The Black Dahlia Murder Ritual
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
December 11th 2013


45802 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Loved the new record too dude, slight step down from this but still solid.

XingKing
December 11th 2013


11825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's less memorable but when it's sweet, it's sweeeeeet

ToMMyMiL16
December 11th 2013


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why is this not my favorite death metal band? they def are... they have the perfect balance of brutality and melody... and trevor is the edgar allen poe of death metal... his vocals and lyrics are sick

Uranium
December 11th 2013


7489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this is my least favorite

Bestelemek
November 14th 2014


23 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album. Den of the Picquerist back-to-back with Malenchantments of the Necrosphere still gets me every time. On Stirring Seas is just beastmode as well.

XfingTheSullen
March 5th 2015


3562 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Lovely album. I never get back to Nocturnal or Everblack but this album still works wonders

DropdeadWHA
March 6th 2015


1396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nocturnal is still their best to me, this is second on the food-chain, though.

brainmelter
October 1st 2015


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah me too ^ nocturnal has always been 1 but I'm really feeling this rivals nocturnal now.

Digging: Sadistic Intent - Resurrection

Hawks
October 1st 2015


44652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nocturnal is best, this is like 4th or 5th for me, but still rules hard.

Digging: Coldworld - Autumn

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


9225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

id put this over nocturnal

Digging: El-Ahrairah - El-Ahrairah

Hawks
October 1st 2015


44652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Not even close tbh. That's just me though. :]

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


9225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i just never really quite got the love for nocturnal that most seem to have

Titan
October 1st 2015


12692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is my favorite of theirs but i'm def not as big of a fan as you sons a bitchez

Gameofmetal
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


9225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dont talk about my mama that way

brainmelter
October 2nd 2015


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this one has a lot of stand out tracks. Like when I look at the overall tbdm discog I believe.

the song writing feels really on point, as well as the mixing.

hate the production on Abysmal tho :/

ToMMyMiL16
October 16th 2015


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is definitely at the top of their discography along with nocturnal and everblack. I honestly have a hard time distinguishing whats better between this and nocturnal. My favorites off nocturnal are what a horrible night to have a curse, deathmask divine, to a breathless oblivion, climactic degredation, and i worship only what you bleed. Thats 5 bangers. Then on ritual my favorites are grave robbers work, a shrine to madness, malenchantments of the necrosphere, the window, on stirring seas of salted blood. Thats 5 bangers too. Plus the rest of the songs on both albums are solid. Honestly the difference might have to come down to the album artwork. And nocturnal takes the cake with necrolords awesome artwork. Really matches and fits the atmosphere and lyrical content of the album. Overall, nocturnal takes it by a hair.

CamiloG
October 16th 2015


2450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I find this pretty much a hit and miss record, though the hits are so excellent in my opinion. This has brilliant momments but I feel it repetitive at times. Everblack is their best imho.

ToMMyMiL16
October 16th 2015


313 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love everblack too, just not as much as ritual and nocturnal. But everblack def had some jams. Every rope a noose, in hell as where she waits for me, and phantom limb masturbation are some sick ass songs!

CamiloG
October 16th 2015


2450 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah totally, and the new record has the jams too. This is one of the most consistent bands I've ever heard.

brainmelter
October 16th 2015


2227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

abysmal is sick, but it took a while to grow on me.

the tracks Re-faced and Asylum rule phat



edit: got confused with threat lvl and re-faced



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy