Owl City All Things Bright And Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
G3N3R1C
June 15th 2011



1945 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

One of the best reviews i've ever read on this site.

On the 6th of April however, Young posted on his official site that the release date had been bumped to June 14, 2011.[7] He stated that the reason for this was, "In an attempt to better connect the dots and ensure that every cloud in the sky is stitched together with its own special silver lining," and "with school finally out for the summer, it'll be a perfect time to sit back and watch the fireworks."


zomg rudy, you forgot Watching The Fireworks on the recommendations

Gmork89
June 15th 2011



5402 Comments


Classic review, I kept checking the rating haha.

radianteclipse
June 15th 2011



397 Comments


If this gets above a 60 on metacritic then there really is no God. Oh, and I have to hear Alligator on a 30 second loop at work every morning. I hear the chorus in my dreams. It haunts me.


tiesthatbind
June 15th 2011



7360 Comments


hahaha, awesome review

Eko
June 15th 2011



2119 Comments


listening to owl city for the first time, this isnt terrible. I fail to see why this is worse than any other pop music.

Prince1993
June 15th 2011



526 Comments


^ this

plane
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2011



6073 Comments


The feeling is as primal as unwrapping presents on Christmas morning or freebasing Prozac.

Perfect review.

slightlyinfectious
June 15th 2011



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I approve of this review.

TomAkaVeto
June 15th 2011



1523 Comments


This is amazing.

So, there's actually a hip-hop song on here?

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2011



9998 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

what conrad said. Honestly I'm a bit disappointed in some of you...

donthavethewords
June 15th 2011



5 Comments


haha, usually prefer to comment on the band itself, but if any good to society comes out of Owl City producing this new album, it's this review and this review alone. excellent work. sarcastic and true to the bitter end.

omnipanzer
June 15th 2011



21391 Comments


Great review but your rating is too low. =^P

Digging: Dead Combo - A bunch of meninos

Phideaux
June 15th 2011



1653 Comments


"listening to owl city for the first time, this isnt terrible. I fail to see why this is worse than any other pop music."

So pop music is inherently bad?

playguitar
June 15th 2011



36 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Yes. The review...yes.

lachis
June 15th 2011



236 Comments


best review ever.

BigSimo
June 15th 2011



155 Comments


amazing review

iGuter
June 15th 2011



326 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I agree with a huge sum of this, but a good portion of this album is completely dedicated to the sound so I wont't deny it's true calling.

Digging: Thee Oh Sees - Drop

brutebeard
June 15th 2011



1655 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hilarious summary. Although I haven't heard this, looks like it's not worth it by your rating.

AlexTM510
June 15th 2011



1396 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Review is win.

I'll admit i was a fan of Ocean Eyes but here it sounds recycled, awkward, or just straight up lol-worthy

Digging: Daniel Blomquist - measureless oceans of space

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2011



7762 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Adam Young is a talentless piece of shit

Digging: The Menzingers - Rented World



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy