Owl City All Things Bright And Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
G3N3R1C
June 15th 2011


1945 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

One of the best reviews i've ever read on this site.

On the 6th of April however, Young posted on his official site that the release date had been bumped to June 14, 2011.[7] He stated that the reason for this was, "In an attempt to better connect the dots and ensure that every cloud in the sky is stitched together with its own special silver lining," and "with school finally out for the summer, it'll be a perfect time to sit back and watch the fireworks."


zomg rudy, you forgot Watching The Fireworks on the recommendations

Gmork89
June 15th 2011


5516 Comments


Classic review, I kept checking the rating haha.

radianteclipse
June 15th 2011


397 Comments


If this gets above a 60 on metacritic then there really is no God. Oh, and I have to hear Alligator on a 30 second loop at work every morning. I hear the chorus in my dreams. It haunts me.


tiesthatbind
June 15th 2011


7377 Comments


hahaha, awesome review

Digging: Poets of the Fall - Signs of Life

Eko
June 15th 2011


2119 Comments


listening to owl city for the first time, this isnt terrible. I fail to see why this is worse than any other pop music.

Prince1993
June 15th 2011


546 Comments


^ this

plane
Staff Reviewer
June 15th 2011


6094 Comments


The feeling is as primal as unwrapping presents on Christmas morning or freebasing Prozac.

Perfect review.

slightlyinfectious
June 15th 2011


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I approve of this review.

TomAkaVeto
June 15th 2011


1662 Comments


This is amazing.

So, there's actually a hip-hop song on here?

donthavethewords
June 15th 2011


5 Comments


haha, usually prefer to comment on the band itself, but if any good to society comes out of Owl City producing this new album, it's this review and this review alone. excellent work. sarcastic and true to the bitter end.

omnipanzer
June 15th 2011


21621 Comments


Great review but your rating is too low. =^P

Digging: We Were Promised Jetpacks - Unravelling

Phideaux
June 15th 2011


1655 Comments


"listening to owl city for the first time, this isnt terrible. I fail to see why this is worse than any other pop music."

So pop music is inherently bad?

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

playguitar
June 15th 2011


36 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Yes. The review...yes.

lachis
June 15th 2011


240 Comments


best review ever.

BigSimo
June 15th 2011


162 Comments


amazing review

iGuter
June 15th 2011


352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I agree with a huge sum of this, but a good portion of this album is completely dedicated to the sound so I wont't deny it's true calling.

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

brutebeard
June 15th 2011


1655 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Hilarious summary. Although I haven't heard this, looks like it's not worth it by your rating.

AlexTM510
June 15th 2011


1403 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Review is win.

I'll admit i was a fan of Ocean Eyes but here it sounds recycled, awkward, or just straight up lol-worthy

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2011


8010 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Adam Young is a talentless piece of shit

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

brutebeard
June 15th 2011


1655 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'm a fan of both the ocean and eyes but not Ocean Eyes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy