The Swellers Good For Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
crazyblinddude
August 3rd 2011



3389 Comments


Pretty cool album Davey. Too bad more people haven't checked it out. This definitely did get better
with a few more listens.

JaySeanFenris
August 3rd 2011



140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

War Paint's a grower too, I wish the hooks were better, it would've made the album so so good.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 3rd 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

53 ratings less than 2 months after release. That's not too bad I guess. Still a strong average rating too.

BroFro
August 6th 2011



405 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Has anyone seen the video on youtube of these guys playing a show and all the lights go out in the room, but they just keep right on playing. That's punk rock right there.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 6th 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nope. Will have to go hunt for it now.

accompliceofmydeath
August 19th 2011



4195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This one bored me compared to their last one. Not sure what it is about. Maybe too same-y sounding.

Digging: Devo - Freedom of Choice

tuk
August 19th 2011



151 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah it's kinda same-y in spots, but songs 1-5 rule

accompliceofmydeath
August 19th 2011



4195 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I definitely prefer the first half to the second half.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 19th 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I think there are a couple of missed opportunities towards the end.

Just had another listen to this after not hearing it for a while & 'Better Things' really hit home.

someguest
September 1st 2011



20393 Comments


This band played their first show with someone I know, and he said even back then you could tell they'd make it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 2nd 2011



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually just took a trip through the best 2-3 songs from each of their albums. Some serious quality right there.

ConsiderPhlebas
January 15th 2012



6157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really enjoying this right now. Ace band.

Tyrael
January 15th 2012



20823 Comments


yea

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I found this real hard to place on my year-end list. In a way, it was so close to a top 10 spot, yet so far away.

jdennis31
January 16th 2012



6511 Comments


name would be so awesome if this was an all chick band

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hehehehe.

jdennis31
January 16th 2012



6511 Comments


checked it out cause someone mentioned war paint, pretty fun album

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hmm, the comparison is a little tenuous, but glad you liked it.

LifeAsAChipmunk
April 20th 2012



4854 Comments


New song.

http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=2716402

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And they've left Fueled by Ramen too.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy