The Swellers Good For Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sejine
June 16th 2011


62 Comments


I live in Michigan. Can't really cut us slack when Snyder is fucking us over worse than Granholm did.

Seriously, I thought it was bad before...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have no idea what you are talking about, so it must be political stuff.

Kris.
June 18th 2011


12345 Comments


the best i ever had is just super duper

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 19th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I have it as either #3 or #4 in my songs of the year thus far.

Damrod
Moderator
June 20th 2011


1093 Comments


I checked out "Ups And Downsizing" and can not really understand now why I did not like it. Checked this one out after reading your review, and I really like it. Time to check that backcatalogue again. ;-)

Great review, as always

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Damrod. Thought this would be right up your alley.

spaceclaw6
June 23rd 2011


40 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best I ever had is a awesome song, really liked this after the first listen, after a few more I easily expect this to jump to a 4. I also like the new direction they are heading, but really respect that they are sticking to their sound.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I think they have found a balance of moving in a new direction, but not losing their base sound. The main component I do miss a little though is the more extravagant guitar-work.

stlfightstar
June 25th 2011


27 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Amazing review like always DaveyBoy. I'm digging this album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks man. Great to see this is getting such consistently high ratings. These guys deserve their success.

SkankinJake
July 7th 2011


88 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FINALLY starting to grow on me. Might have to bump it up to a 4.5 after a few more listens.

The weird guitar effect at the beginning of Warming Up is strangely awesome by the way.

And Inside My Head still sounds like a Foo Fighters' song to me. haha

Satellite
July 7th 2011


20816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they're massive foo fighters fans so it makes sense

SkankinJake
July 7th 2011


88 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Does make sense.

Pretty sure they used to cover 'My Hero' live too. Not sure they do that anymore though.

Satellite
July 7th 2011


20816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i haven't seen them in a while but my hero used to be a staple of their live show. that and blue album era weezer covers.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 8th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I had to throw The Fooeys into the Reco section because there is definitely some influence there. I'd love to see them play 'My Hero'.

HBFS
July 8th 2011


1259 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

definitely will see these guys at revo. gonna go to foo fighters davey?

Digging: Banks - Goddess

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 8th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still tossing up Rowdy. Saw them last time they were here & they put on a great show, that's for certain. They have me intrigued about the extra special guests too (on top of Tenacious D).

JaySeanFenris
August 2nd 2011


140 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Swellers deliver once again.

bungy
August 2nd 2011


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

growing on me

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
August 3rd 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's definitely a grower. It's whether or not people feel it's worth the extra effort.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy