Patrick Wolf Lupercalia
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Would consider turning for this man.


he is a lovely human being isn't he

AggravatedYeti
June 9th 2011


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

enjoyed the read chan.
have never been able to get into this guy though.

also get rid of the emeritus tag. who are you trying to fool? ; )

jorge22s
June 9th 2011


172 Comments


"all across Europe, from England to Ireland". Did the European Union went to Asia or what....?

Steoandnoodles
June 9th 2011


2832 Comments


It's a bit much. =/
His stories are cool and his vocals are great but it's all so...BOOM!

Irving
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2011


7321 Comments


I want to have your babies Chan*.

* By this I mean come back to us.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
June 9th 2011


3781 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

His stories are cool and his vocals are great but it's all so...BOOM!


Makes me want to run in the streets naked with balloons :')

plane
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2011


6100 Comments


If I have only liked his singles and despised his long-players, should I attempt this at least? Review doesn't convince me but it is very well written.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
June 9th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you've heard the magic position, this would be most similar to that album but it's still very different. it's modern in a different way. i guess it depends why you dislike him; if you've hated his other albums then you probably won't like this i'd say

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
June 9th 2011


3781 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, this strikes me as a sort out kissing cousin to The Magic Position. While that was for the most part bright and sunny it still had songs like Magpie and Augustine which still rang with a fair bit of melancholy. This has a lot more confidence to it, and you can just tell that he's in such a different place in life.

That's one of the reasons I love Wolf, each album is like a document to a different phase of his life, and it shows. For all his bombast, it's genuine.

gansosgrandes
June 10th 2011


77 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel this kind of drags in the middle, but it's still great.

Nomos
June 10th 2011


865 Comments


Never heard of him until this review, and I found the songs online. Pretty good stuff, considering this isn't my type of genre at all.

thebhoy
Emeritus
June 10th 2011


4461 Comments


Everything else I've read on this album has been pretty negative... and I've never really been into him all that much as it is, so sorry Chan you have not won me over (this time). Yay cynicism!

FatChickIrl
June 10th 2011


4095 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is great

FatChickIrl
June 10th 2011


4095 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amazing,this music is hope

Phideaux
June 10th 2011


1656 Comments


Great review. Keep em coming. Will at least give this a spin. Didn't like the last album of his I checked out, but that was forever ago so we'll see how my tastes may have changed.

RosaParks
June 10th 2011


15049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just watched the music video for "The City". It rules
This is definitely worth checking out.

RosaParks
June 10th 2011


15049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ugh I cant find this in any bitrate above 128 kbps

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's because a higher one hasn't leaked yet unfortunately

RosaParks
June 10th 2011


15049 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that pisses me off. the songs I have heard from this(the city, house, time of my life) rule so much and i want it

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
June 10th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the 128 really sounds fine though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy