John Lennon Double Fantasy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Maniac!
May 31st 2011



26187 Comments


Whichever works for you. Just sick of looking at a site full of just my reviews.

Counterfeit
May 31st 2011



17819 Comments


review is prime

BigHans
May 31st 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks Feiter

Jethro42
May 31st 2011



12052 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Cool a Hans review. 1980 was an unforgettable year for me: the death of both John Lennon and John Bonham, and on a more positive note, I also met my first true love.

BigHans
May 31st 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cheers Jethro

Tyrael
May 31st 2011



20440 Comments


So yeah, this is a classic BigHans review. Pos.

BigHans
May 31st 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

thanks Tyrael

Jethro42
May 31st 2011



12052 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was to forget Bon Scott who's also died in 1980.

Ire
May 31st 2011



41471 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good record

it's a lot better than plastic ono band.. urgh

Apollo
May 31st 2011



10085 Comments


fantastic review Hans

Loanshark
May 31st 2011



333 Comments


pos'd

BigHans
June 1st 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks fellas, felt it was more of a rant than a review, but I enjoyed trashing Yoko

Chrisjon89
June 1st 2011



2974 Comments


Woman and (Just Like) Starting Over both rule.

Digging: Elizabeth Rose - Elizabeth Rose

Nagrarok
June 1st 2011



7959 Comments


Didn't spot this one yesterday, classic Hans review, although I think the whole Chapman bit is slightly unnecessary. Out of Lennon's solo work I've only heard Imagine, and to be honest it didn't impress me that much.

BigHans
June 1st 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nag, just felt like trashing Chapman. I mean, the faggot cowardly murdered one of my favorite all-time musicians. Not sure if you would like this album, I would check out Watching the Wheels and Just Like Starting Over, those are probably the two best songs.

Nagrarok
June 1st 2011



7959 Comments


If I do look further into his albums I probably won't start with this anyway. Btw Hans, have you heard Harrison's All Things Must Pass?

BigHans
June 1st 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Of course. And dont ever get this whole album, as I mentioned in review, a great deal of it is terrible.

CrisStyles
June 1st 2011



766 Comments


Plastic Ono Band is the best of Lennon's solo stuff in my opinion.

SCREAMorphine
November 10th 2012



1710 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually like this album, the singles are great.

HKDaddyO
December 20th 2013



1 Comments


First of all, to "TheAcademy": Nobody gives a fuck what you're interested in

Secondly, I think the reviewer is doing what every other reviewer of this shitty album does- giving Lennon too much credit. Yoko's stuff sucks, sure, but that's low-hanging fruit. The fact is that Lennon's stuff blows too. "Watching the Wheels"? Fuckin' awful. "Just Like Starting Over"? Would have been just passable...in 1956. Just because the guy got whacked doesn't mean everyone has to skirt the fact that this album is a big, steaming pile of nothing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy