Arctic Monkeys Suck It and See
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
WhiteNoise
June 9th 2011


3254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"love arctic monkeys, hate this album"

I thought that after the first 4 or so listens. Stick with it and you'll love the shit out of it. The last 3 or 4 songs need to grow on me some more but apart from that i'm loving this.

newjunkaesthetic93
June 9th 2011


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah this album is growing on me more everyday. I'm pretty sure it's literally the only thing I've listened to in the car this summer.

NoFro
June 9th 2011


19 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is a solid album to me but some of the tracks, whilst not bad, don't seem to grab me like some of the others. Might bump this up to a four soon as I feel like those tracks may grow on me after a few more listens. Every time I listen to the album a different song seems to click a bit more.

MaskAtTheMasquerade
June 10th 2011


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i felt the same way dude but it grew on me and im sure it will continue to do so.

i think i like Piledriver Waltz slightly more on the Submarine soundtrack than on this. we'll see how i feel in the future

WhiteNoise
June 11th 2011


3254 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't sit down has such a badass riff. That's how you make a heavy riff!

Psychopathologist
June 11th 2011


1922 Comments


lol

Burning_October
June 11th 2011


162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listened to the first half, really like what I heard. I'm gonna have to go back and give the whole thing a listen today.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2011


7427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really hoping I can see them live again, I think this stuff will translate well.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They do most of the summer festivals, so that shouldn't be much of a problem.

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2011


7427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they're doing a UK arena tour in November too, hoping to catch them on that.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hopefully, they'll be in a good mood...

NigelH
June 11th 2011


1571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really need to see these guys live

Psychopathologist
June 11th 2011


1922 Comments


theyre boring live

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 11th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No they're not. They kick ass live. But sometimes they play like they don't give a f***. But the music's quasi always perfect.

Psychopathologist
June 11th 2011


1922 Comments


yea theyre incredibly lazy

Burning_October
June 12th 2011


162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gave it a good, front to back listen and I really like it. Much less immediate then something like Favourite Worst Nightmare, but thats not necessarily a bad thing. It's just great, chilled out guitar pop and I have a feeling that it's gonna grow on me. Though Piledriver Waltz is a bit unnecessary; it's melodically weak and the songs after it do the same sound/tone much better.

Firestarter
June 12th 2011


278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is so infectious. At first I didn't really like it, but now I cant stop listening to it! Such a feel good summer album. Black Treacle is stuck on repeat in my head

Beauers
June 15th 2011


261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seems to be getting better with every listen. Love it.

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 15th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This will probably my fav record of the year!

Firestarter
June 15th 2011


278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It seems to be the same with all Arctic Monkeys albums: I always think its pretty meh at first and then it grows on me, until I am totally and utterly addicted to it! This is their best album since the 1st in my eyes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy