Arctic Monkeys Suck It and See
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Awesomesauce
May 31st 2011


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Good review but fuck me, this record is awful.

Polymath
May 31st 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm digging the 2nd half of this way more than the first. At first I thought this wasn't that great
but then...

psykonaut
May 31st 2011


3913 Comments


Liked your old username better.

but he finally won the rabbit

Polymath
May 31st 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Psyko your new avatar...is fucking amazing.

Alright this is good I guess.

WhiteNoise
May 31st 2011


3243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Good review but fuck me, this record is awful."

The album isn't even officially released yet, let it grow man!

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2011


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review!
Man, I'm loving this album more and more

Digging: Recondite - Iffy

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2011


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I can't really get into it, which is annoying since I loved the first one (can still remember all the lyrics to "From Ritz To The Rubble").

This is probably because I'm one of those posh southerners from the town+school that spawned Foals, Radiohead and, most importantly, David Mitchell so can't really relate to it.

I'll be getting back to drinking Pimms and scoffing at poor people. M'yes...

(for all intended purposes, I was joking. I'll be drinking brandy.)

Sleaper
May 31st 2011


3419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yall dig reckless serenade.???MMYE I DO I DO

Digging: The Smith Street Band - Throw Me in the River

Sleaper
May 31st 2011


3419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and yeh poly, i agree.. 2nd half is so much better.. although i really like black treacle alot

Hep Kat
May 31st 2011


15356 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this disappointed me. it's pretty uneven. idk, just not diggin it

Polymath
May 31st 2011


3836 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I thought it'd be worse but hey it's good.

Fugue
May 31st 2011


7354 Comments



This is probably because I'm one of those posh southerners from the town+school that spawned Foals, Radiohead and, most importantly, David Mitchell so can't really relate to it.


Jealousss

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2011


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"This is probably because I'm one of those posh southerners from the town+school that spawned Foals, Radiohead and, most importantly, David Mitchell so can't really relate to it.


Jealousss"

You wouldn't be if you've been here. Radiohead are all sad and depressed for a reason.


RangerTaffles
May 31st 2011


262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Library Pictures" sounds great. Digging so far.

Fugue
May 31st 2011


7354 Comments


Lol fair play. I have been to Oxford and didn't like it much anyway so I can see what you're saying.

lancebramsay
May 31st 2011


1585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will probably dig the fuck out of this

pennyroyal22
May 31st 2011


50 Comments


I could be wrong but I think you're thinking 'misnomer' means something it doesn't.

chaseee
May 31st 2011


223 Comments


Love the album name.


Awesomesauce
June 1st 2011


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

The album isn't even officially released yet, let it grow man!


Release date has no bearing on the crap-o-meter. This sucks. The lyrics are abysmal and the music is incredibly boring.

JViney
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2011


322 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pennyroyal22 - You're right. 'Misnomer' isn't the right word to use here. Edited.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy