Amon Tobin ISAM
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
May 30th 2011


2719 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Too easy"

To make me report you? There're easier ways.




robin
Emeritus
May 30th 2011


4261 Comments


lovely

geng
May 30th 2011


1986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"yeah, we are. There are at least gazillion artists who make the same music, such as but not limited to Cujo, Bonobo, Two Fingers, Xploding Plastix, Squarepusher, 60 hz, DJ Krush."

"OK, what about eh: Funki Porcini, Jaga Jazzist, µ-Ziq, Player, DJ Shadow, Xihilisk"

Looks like someone's been looking at Tobin's 'similar artists' on last.fm.

On first impressions the album is just a little bit too weird for me to really get into it, but I'm sure it'll be a grower.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2011


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Robin and electronic music? Colour me surprised

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

Adash
June 3rd 2011


1356 Comments


Fuck me sideways, I didn't realize that ALL the 'music' on this album is crafted entirely from tiny fragments of field recordings painstakingly pieced together in a Foley Room to the power of infinity style welding

How silly of me

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
June 26th 2011


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5GVtzW7dqE

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
June 26th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice remix. Original's better IMO, though

FelixCulpa
July 20th 2011


1240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"i decided i really, really like this"

Good choice Silent.

aok
July 20th 2011


4457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea -- i gotta listen to this more. it's been a while

aok
July 21st 2011


4457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i do owe you for this -- you got me into amon tobin =)

aok
August 9th 2011


4457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

my amon tobin ticket just arrived in the mail. sold out show at brooklyn masonic temple wed october 26. i'm excited =)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v​=WLrt7-kIgIM

Manic_
August 9th 2011


447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jealous, i waited too long to get tix for the LA show.

edit; nvm, hes doing a show the day before and at a closer venue. can't wait for that.

aok
August 9th 2011


4457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

scour craigslist like 1-3 days before the show and you'll find face value somewhere. might be inconvenient but you'll find em

edit: see your edit

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 10th 2011


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sometimes I despise living in NZ

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His live show is fucking intense

Adash
August 11th 2011


1356 Comments


mates who aren't huge fans went to see ISAM live and said that even though the music was 'weird', when it synced with the light cube rig it blew their minds

aok
August 11th 2011


4457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeh - i just managed to grab some tickets. seeing it at a converted masonic temple too which is gonna be sweeet

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 12th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sounds awesome!

4zet
August 25th 2011


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love the work of mr tobin and i can't stop listening to all his tracks but my feeling is that this album sometimes is just too much. not saying it is not a perfect amon tobin record but in certain tracks there is just too much stop and go. still this is one of my favourites this year and need to listen to dropped from the sky three times+ a day.

Polymath
October 29th 2011


3836 Comments


Oh my Jesus this album is amazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy