Amon Tobin ISAM
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
pizzamachine
May 23rd 2011


12572 Comments


"Hey this is quite a short review!"

I don't know about that, but it's definitely well-written : )


AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2011


16137 Comments


Sweet. I didn't even know this was coming out. Great review.

Deathcar
May 23rd 2011


1534 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good review, but I was disappointed with this. I felt like he was trying to experiment just a bit too much, and sometimes it's just weird for weird's sake. The tracks just don't flow for me. That said, there are still great moments like Journeyman.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amon Tobin has always generally been weird to a degree though

DoubtGin: so you rated it before you heard it? Okay...

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

porch
May 23rd 2011


8460 Comments


foley room was cool, i'll look into this. liked the review as well

twlichty
May 23rd 2011


3439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i REALLY like the length of this review

Digging: HRVRD - From the Bird's Cage

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Feels too short gosh darn it

twlichty
May 23rd 2011


3439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

feels like a good summary imo.
tho i must say i do enjoy your epic, informative rants

Deathcar
May 23rd 2011


1534 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is true, but i've always enjoyed/felt the weirdness was there for a reason, whereas there are bits of this that seem to be "out there" just for the sake of it.

It'll probably be a grower to be honest, isn't there a version of this with song explanations by Amon before each track? That would probably help the appreciation/understanding.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://potholesinmyblog.com/amon-tobin-isam-album-stream/

balcaen
May 23rd 2011


3183 Comments


this is sitting in my queue... can't wait to get around to listening to it.
foley room is a 5 for me though... if this tops it... holy shit.

awesome review btw. i tend to like your more succinct ones, man

Willie
Moderator
May 23rd 2011


16149 Comments


Excellent review. I want to check this out.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 23rd 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks girly

aok
May 24th 2011


4461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a little too much talk of dj shadow in paragraph 1, but maybe that's cause i've become a crazed fanboy of late.

this is next on my queue and i was shocked it hadn't been reviewed yet. amon tobin is the man and you do him justice here. have another pos.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It just came out today so I don't get the shock

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 24th 2011


2888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

can't fucking wait to hear this

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is probably about equal with Foley Room for me

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There are definite moments in here where you can tell he's been inspired by his recent stuff with Noisia

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 24th 2011


31620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMnlNTTpvqY

MO
May 24th 2011


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great review Dev. This is a pretty good album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy