Maybeshewill I Was Here For a Moment, Then I Was Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Knott-
Emeritus
June 4th 2011


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what a band tho

HBFS
June 4th 2011


1262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

critical distance is so good

salival13
June 4th 2011


264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review your acknowledgment of the stagnation of post-rock as a genre is spot on and one I think we all relate too. Can anybody recommend other innovative post-rock albums from this year beyond the convention?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2011


16452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im sold. read the review, listened to a few samples...never listened to the band before this seems like a good place to start

Digging: Zella Day - Zella Day

Damrod
Moderator
June 5th 2011


1093 Comments


Great review, excellent album. I still love Sing The Word a bit more though, as it had more personality as stated in the review.

taxidermist
June 5th 2011


7210 Comments


Great review, Xeno. Congrats on the feature.

jimmykidd
June 5th 2011


532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

absolutely love this album. good review man!

qwe3
June 5th 2011


21362 Comments


nice

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2011


16452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i spent 9 bucks on this it better be good eli

Romulus
June 5th 2011


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's really good sowing. check out the rest of their stuff as well if you enjoy

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 5th 2011


10614 Comments


Trust me sowing it's nine bucks well spent ; )


Let me know what you think!

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Maniac!
June 5th 2011


26250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

got some karma, xeno. now we are featured together :D

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2011


16452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'm on 'take this to heart' and i really like it so far. easy 4 if it stays this good, but in my experience with post-rock it usually dies off and gets boring halfway through so i'm projecting a 3.5 rating

Romulus
June 5th 2011


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this has a bit more balls than most post rock though

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2011


16452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i have balls, i like balls

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 5th 2011


10614 Comments


Tis an honor Maniac!


Relative Minors is my favorite from this and it's towards the end. Look out for it!

Tom93M
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2011


1106 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty sounds, nice interplay between gentle, soft meldoy and aggressive, hard noise. Not bad, although i think i like slightly less than everyone else, maybe its just i need to listen to it a few more times.


EDIT: The last track is pretty cool. Prob my fave from this.

UnnamedOcean
June 5th 2011


3971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Can anybody recommend other innovative post-rock albums from this year beyond the convention?"

Helioscope by Vessels is a really good post-rock sort of album that was released this year.

As for this album, I really like it. I somewhat miss the more hardcore sounds on Sing the Word Hope, but making the same album twice is not good in my opinion. This one is just beautiful.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2011


16452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

great record. 2011 never ceases to amaze me and its only halfway over.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
June 5th 2011


10614 Comments


Hooray!

Yeah 2011 is pretty incredible so far. I don't have any 5's, or a glut of 4.5's, but I have few things less than a 3.5. Everything has just been "Great" and "Excellent" I suppose, and that's good enough for me.

How'd you like Relative Minors??



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy