Maybeshewill I Was Here For a Moment, Then I Was Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
February 12th 2013


15066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

round up nig

Digging: Submotion Orchestra - Alium

slipnslide
February 12th 2013


2640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what is a "round up" pls

Keyblade
February 12th 2013


15066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

round your 3.69 to 4, ur wlc

Vakarian12
February 23rd 2013


3875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules

TheNexus100
February 23rd 2013


2542 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like this a lot, really fun

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2013


10302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If you think this is fun, check out any of their other albums!

This is cool, but I much prefer their other releases. Sing the Word Hope is about perfect. =3

TheNexus100
February 23rd 2013


2542 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i used to be insanely into this band hahahaha their my little brother's fave now

this and sing the word hope are prolly around a 3.5 for me, their debut is insanely lame though imo besides one or two songs

Shuyin
February 23rd 2013


11845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

take this to heart!

Digging: Yoko Kanno - Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex OST Vol 1

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013


8905 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i've been really enjoying this lately

it's like a mix of post-rock and sonic soundtracks

Keyblade
April 15th 2013


15066 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i had so much fun with this mofo in 2011

MetapodUsedHarden
June 7th 2013


41 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just listened to this 4 times in a row, time well spent

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

JS19
September 5th 2013


4358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Met these dudes a few times recently. Really nice guys as well. heard a couple new songs, which seem to be more in the vein of this album than their previous stuff. But really great songs all the same

Digging: Gates - Bloom and Breathe

DurzoBlint
September 7th 2013


1183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well this was excellent!

Shuyin
September 7th 2013


11845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it still is

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2013


10302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Very very solid album. So polished and consistent that it can be hard to come back to-- I just have to wait long periods of time to be able to do so.

Shuyin
September 7th 2013


11845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really? i can listen to this anytime

JS19
September 8th 2013


4358 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same. The last song is just hnng

Shuyin
September 8th 2013


11845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Accolades!

2.27-end: perfect

NightProwler
October 30th 2013


6423 Comments


So, are these guys albums worth checking out? Saw them live (supporting for TDEP), and honestly it seemed to be the same chord-progressions building up and up over the same structures.

I just saw this recommended in a "Plini" review, and was hoping it wouldn't be the same as this band. After listening to Plini, I'd say it isn't, but maybe I just got the wrong foot inside the door that is Maybeshewill.

Digging: Pianos Become the Teeth - Keep You

Shuyin
October 30th 2013


11845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

check their second album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy