Maybeshewill I Was Here For a Moment, Then I Was Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
February 12th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

round up nig

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins

slipnslide
February 12th 2013



2640 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what is a "round up" pls

Keyblade
February 12th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

round your 3.69 to 4, ur wlc

Vakarian12
February 23rd 2013



3575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rules

TheNexus100
February 23rd 2013



2365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like this a lot, really fun

Digging: Thou - Heathen

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2013



9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If you think this is fun, check out any of their other albums!

This is cool, but I much prefer their other releases. Sing the Word Hope is about perfect. =3

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

TheNexus100
February 23rd 2013



2365 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i used to be insanely into this band hahahaha their my little brother's fave now

this and sing the word hope are prolly around a 3.5 for me, their debut is insanely lame though imo besides one or two songs

Shuyin
February 23rd 2013



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

take this to heart!

Digging: All the Empires of the World - Sunscraper

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2013



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

i've been really enjoying this lately

it's like a mix of post-rock and sonic soundtracks

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Keyblade
April 15th 2013



13250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i had so much fun with this mofo in 2011

MetapodUsedHarden
June 7th 2013



38 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just listened to this 4 times in a row, time well spent

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

JS19
September 5th 2013



3623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Met these dudes a few times recently. Really nice guys as well. heard a couple new songs, which seem to be more in the vein of this album than their previous stuff. But really great songs all the same

Digging: Mono / World's End Girlfriend - Palmless Prayer / Mass Murder Refrain

DurzoBlint
September 7th 2013



1130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well this was excellent!

Shuyin
September 7th 2013



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it still is

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2013



9468 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Very very solid album. So polished and consistent that it can be hard to come back to-- I just have to wait long periods of time to be able to do so.

Shuyin
September 7th 2013



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really? i can listen to this anytime

JS19
September 8th 2013



3623 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same. The last song is just hnng

Shuyin
September 8th 2013



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Accolades!

2.27-end: perfect

NightProwler
October 30th 2013



6122 Comments


So, are these guys albums worth checking out? Saw them live (supporting for TDEP), and honestly it seemed to be the same chord-progressions building up and up over the same structures.

I just saw this recommended in a "Plini" review, and was hoping it wouldn't be the same as this band. After listening to Plini, I'd say it isn't, but maybe I just got the wrong foot inside the door that is Maybeshewill.

Digging: Hark - Crystalline

Shuyin
October 30th 2013



10402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

check their second album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy