Lady Gaga Born This Way
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Knott-
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


10198 Comments


kids will hate this


this is it! this could be your review!

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

seriously i'm trying to imagine the look on a ten year old's face as they listen to government hooker



probably would look like my avatar

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Haha. I'm sure not every kid will hate it. I don't think this album will mark the fall of Gaga.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i don't think so either but it definitely marks the descent

PlaygroundFading
May 18th 2011


433 Comments


*a descent*

everybody loves a comeback

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Descent in quality of her music, not exactly in her being a star. A couple of fairly controversial

videos will do the job. Am I right that Judas is the most popular song in the world right now?

demigod!
May 18th 2011


47076 Comments


not gonna bother listening to this

Digging: Meat Puppets - Up on the Sun

afghanwhigger
May 18th 2011


67 Comments


I couldn't agree more with this excellent review. I liked everything up until this album. I respected her and really thought she was going in the right direction and then I get hit with this album. There may be some clever lyrics here but these intentional anthems are just too "surface" for my taste.

Kris.
May 18th 2011


12836 Comments


shes fukin hot in the video for born this way just sayin

descendents1
May 18th 2011


702 Comments


Why is there all of this talk about "emeritus" anyway? Emeritus means retired, but the person can still fulfill duties in their position. This is most often observed at university by professors.

dwiley
May 18th 2011


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Your review focused a little too much on reviewing her rather than the music.

asaf
May 18th 2011


897 Comments


my fav song of the fame monster was speechless.. is there anything that tops that here?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nah, the best stuff on here isn't as good as anything on the fame monster

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


4968 Comments


100% agree nice work chan

Ire
May 18th 2011


41859 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i like this review



acorncheese
May 18th 2011


7134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like this

BlackFugazi
May 18th 2011


19 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is exactly how I felt when she interrupted her concert in Tampa to talk about being yourself.

seraphlaim
May 18th 2011


2 Comments


loved reading this. I think I come at Lady Gaga the same way. in fact, I resisted becoming a believer until Paparazzi and Bad Romance.

I haven't heard the new album yet but I smelled a rat based on the prerelease singles. I'll still hear it, eventually, but thanks to your review, maybe the empending crash of my fears being realized won't be quite as devastating.

pedro70512
May 18th 2011


4145 Comments


Wow, that's one hell of a review. Personal, insightful, and boldly written. Well done, sir. Well done.

FatChickIrl
May 18th 2011


4095 Comments


Check out reviews from other websites it's ridiculous how they are just drooling all over her



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy