Lady Gaga Born This Way
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Titan50
May 18th 2011


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Excellent review, although I have a strong feeling I'll highly disagree

Knott-
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


10198 Comments


If I ever become Emeritus... yknow.

Knott-
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


10198 Comments


kids will hate this


this is it! this could be your review!

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

seriously i'm trying to imagine the look on a ten year old's face as they listen to government hooker

probably would look like my avatar

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Haha. I'm sure not every kid will hate it. I don't think this album will mark the fall of Gaga.

Digging: Dope Body - Lifer

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i don't think so either but it definitely marks the descent

PlaygroundFading
May 18th 2011


433 Comments


*a descent*

everybody loves a comeback

greg84
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


7421 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Descent in quality of her music, not exactly in her being a star. A couple of fairly controversial
videos will do the job. Am I right that Judas is the most popular song in the world right now?

demigod!
May 18th 2011


44726 Comments


not gonna bother listening to this

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

afghanwhigger
May 18th 2011


67 Comments


I couldn't agree more with this excellent review. I liked everything up until this album. I respected her and really thought she was going in the right direction and then I get hit with this album. There may be some clever lyrics here but these intentional anthems are just too "surface" for my taste.

Kris.
May 18th 2011


12345 Comments


shes fukin hot in the video for born this way just sayin

descendents1
May 18th 2011


702 Comments


Why is there all of this talk about "emeritus" anyway? Emeritus means retired, but the person can still fulfill duties in their position. This is most often observed at university by professors.

dwiley
May 18th 2011


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Your review focused a little too much on reviewing her rather than the music.

asaf
May 18th 2011


888 Comments


my fav song of the fame monster was speechless.. is there anything that tops that here?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nah, the best stuff on here isn't as good as anything on the fame monster

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


4950 Comments


100% agree nice work chan

Ire
May 18th 2011


41803 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i like this review


acorncheese
May 18th 2011


7119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i like this

BlackFugazi
May 18th 2011


19 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is exactly how I felt when she interrupted her concert in Tampa to talk about being yourself.

seraphlaim
May 18th 2011


2 Comments


loved reading this. I think I come at Lady Gaga the same way. in fact, I resisted becoming a believer until Paparazzi and Bad Romance.

I haven't heard the new album yet but I smelled a rat based on the prerelease singles. I'll still hear it, eventually, but thanks to your review, maybe the empending crash of my fears being realized won't be quite as devastating.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy