Lady Gaga Born This Way
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AggravatedYeti
May 18th 2011


7685 Comments


review is excellent Chan.

Obfuscation24
May 18th 2011


3939 Comments


I enjoy Judas, everything else that I've heard from this is pretty damn bad though.

tkxxx7
May 18th 2011


6159 Comments


she's like eating her own hair


Genius compared to being caught mid-transformation on the way to bike form

Judas is awesome that'll be all i need for quite a while


Bad Romance 1.5



mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah the motorcycle cover is the most wtf thing ever

SnipeCity
May 18th 2011


160 Comments


Great review, especially the last paragraph

demigod!
May 18th 2011


45255 Comments


amazing review. i never liked Gaga, mostly for the reasons you've listed here

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

WashboardSuds
May 18th 2011


5043 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah really good review btw

Digging: Zodiac (VASE) - Zodiac

WhiteTieBlackJacket
May 18th 2011


793 Comments


I feel this is more a review of the artist Lady Gaga and less a review of the record Born This Way. That is my opinion.

Vesper
May 18th 2011


3085 Comments


I didn't really care for Gaga either way before this album - I had my criticisms and I don't much care for pop, but, generally, I admired her for her brazenness.

But then "Born This Way" came out.

"She's telling them to be what they are on the outside at this exact moment, and that's detrimental at best and dangerous at worst."

And now she's promoting everything I oppose in identity construction.

BassDemon333
May 18th 2011


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Oh man, this review is excellent. I disagree though; she was never going to top The Fame Monster with this, and although her themes might come off as a gimmick to some I think she tried something different with this album and shes evolving her sound with each release. There are some really good songs here, and none of them are the singles.

WhiteTieBlackJacket
May 18th 2011


793 Comments


She's amazing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M4D4WgwYQAM

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i like hair, bloody mary, and edge of glory

to some extent i like born this way and you & i

the rest are all varying degrees of bad, and government hooker is one of the worst songs i've ever heard

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


15081 Comments


reading this now. sad, isn't it

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 18th 2011


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Brilliant review

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

BassDemon333
May 18th 2011


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Scheiße (best song on the album), Bloody Mary, Electric Chapel, and Edge of Glory are may favorites. The album cover is really terrible though.

BigHans
May 18th 2011


26454 Comments


I wanna hold em like they in Texas babe

conradtao
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Scheiße is horrid. It takes a lot of bad to ruin such a good beat.

BassDemon333
May 18th 2011


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The beat is the only reason its so good

ConsiderPhlebas
May 18th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Disappointing album

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

also seriously there is a song called highway unicorn on here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy