Lady Gaga Born This Way
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tkxxx7
May 18th 2011


6162 Comments


she's like eating her own hair


Genius compared to being caught mid-transformation on the way to bike form

Judas is awesome that'll be all i need for quite a while


Bad Romance 1.5



mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah the motorcycle cover is the most wtf thing ever

SnipeCity
May 18th 2011


164 Comments


Great review, especially the last paragraph

demigod!
May 18th 2011


47099 Comments


amazing review. i never liked Gaga, mostly for the reasons you've listed here

WashboardSuds
May 18th 2011


5077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah really good review btw

WhiteTieBlackJacket
May 18th 2011


794 Comments


I feel this is more a review of the artist Lady Gaga and less a review of the record Born This Way. That is my opinion.

Vesper
May 18th 2011


3085 Comments


I didn't really care for Gaga either way before this album - I had my criticisms and I don't much care for pop, but, generally, I admired her for her brazenness.

But then "Born This Way" came out.

"She's telling them to be what they are on the outside at this exact moment, and that's detrimental at best and dangerous at worst."

And now she's promoting everything I oppose in identity construction.

BassDemon333
May 18th 2011


3431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Oh man, this review is excellent. I disagree though; she was never going to top The Fame Monster with this, and although her themes might come off as a gimmick to some I think she tried something different with this album and shes evolving her sound with each release. There are some really good songs here, and none of them are the singles.

WhiteTieBlackJacket
May 18th 2011


794 Comments


She's amazing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M4D4WgwYQAM

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i like hair, bloody mary, and edge of glory



to some extent i like born this way and you & i



the rest are all varying degrees of bad, and government hooker is one of the worst songs i've ever heard

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


15108 Comments


reading this now. sad, isn't it

Aids
May 18th 2011


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Brilliant review

BassDemon333
May 18th 2011


3431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Scheiße (best song on the album), Bloody Mary, Electric Chapel, and Edge of Glory are may favorites. The album cover is really terrible though.

BigHans
May 18th 2011


27192 Comments


I wanna hold em like they in Texas babe

conradtao
Emeritus
May 18th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Scheiße is horrid. It takes a lot of bad to ruin such a good beat.

BassDemon333
May 18th 2011


3431 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The beat is the only reason its so good

ConsiderPhlebas
May 18th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Disappointing album

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2011


17958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

also seriously there is a song called highway unicorn on here

DoubtGin
May 18th 2011


6772 Comments


album is scheiße most of the time

Tyrael
May 18th 2011


21003 Comments


also seriously there is a song called highway unicorn on here

This album is one big joke



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy