System of a Down Hypnotize
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Brooxy
November 20th 2005


1 Comments


If I could rep you, I would, good review sire :thumb:

pulseczar
November 20th 2005


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

weird, for some reason i have a 1 star rating of this, even though i've never rated the album, let alone listen to it. Oh well, great review GD.

xNerox
November 20th 2005


100 Comments


good review.

now i dont mean to start some cataclysmic genre battle, but should SOAD really be in nu-metal? they really should probably be in just metal.

rustysurf84
November 20th 2005


327 Comments


amazing review (stand in awe)
any one notice a similarity between the intro of tenative to the intro of norma jean's liarsenic?

goblue1098
November 20th 2005


61 Comments


amazing review. i had no idea it came out already tho. im really looking foreward to getting this

vicy77
November 20th 2005


164 Comments


sweet review man. seriosly, in sweetness, sugar tastes like shit compared to this. lol.

its a pretty good album. its similar to the last, and i love tentative cuz its just harmonically awesome, like sad statue or violent pornography

RomoCosmo14
November 21st 2005


67 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i believe the over-under for number of reviews for this album will be around 6 or 7...This Message Edited On 11.21.05

Aakon_Keetreh
November 21st 2005


448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice job on the review

coneren
November 21st 2005


11111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think this cd is better than mesmerize

vicy77
November 21st 2005


164 Comments


really, i think this album is more of a "listen to while u do things" where mezmerize was all about the art. maybe thats just me, but thats how it feels to me. I say this cuz the songs' lyrics are repetative here.....and gibberish at times

Auldy
November 22nd 2005


351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Very awesome review man

i like the way Mesmerize and Hynotize go together, it was a nice experiment, something different from the norm
but i guess thats what Soad is.

different

Serapheus
November 22nd 2005


251 Comments


Interesting album, I can't make my mind up about it yet.

Neoteric
November 22nd 2005


3243 Comments


"28 of 30 found this review helpful"

Sheez!

RomoCosmo14
November 22nd 2005


67 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

very good review...

still dont have an opinion on the album yet

sixsixsick
November 22nd 2005


3 Comments


i really love this album!
i am actually listening to it right now, and i must say that, although wacky and such, Vicinity of Obscenity is one of the best songs on the cd!
when hes talking about the whores with bad feet, it just reminds me of bare naked ladies for some reason, and i really like them so its a plus.
you are absolutely right aobut lonely day, i couldnt believe what i was hearing when i was listening to it " the most lonliest day of my life "???? what the hell is that
the guitars are good though, so it isnt a bad song
the drumz in attack are so death metal its not even funny..they fit the song real well and give it a nice change
the cd as a whole is pretty freaking awesome, and i wouldnt expect anything less from system.i have been anticipating this cd for such a long time, and now that its here i dont know what to think..
i no longer have a system of a down album to count down the days to..
great cd, great review
good job man
noq if youll excuse me im gonna go....TERRACOTTA PIE!!!
o god, that song is giving me spasms of communism...
o well, well worth it to listen to system

--ken--

Iai
Emeritus
November 22nd 2005


3553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It suffers from inconsistency. "Solider Side" and "Vicinity Of Obscenity" are awesome, among System's best songs, but "Lonely Day" is probably their worst song ever.

Not as good as Mezmerize.

Storm In A Teacup
November 22nd 2005


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hypnotize the song is probably the worst song I've heard from them.

pulseczar
November 22nd 2005


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^ horrible lyrics/10

btw i havent heard this album, the 1 star rating simply appeared for some reasonThis Message Edited On 11.22.05

Xander_Christ
November 22nd 2005


132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

An awesome album IMO, right up there with Toxicity and only a notch below their self-titled. All the songs are great, only She's Like Herion gets a little tiring. Kill Rock & Roll should have been the first single released, if only it werent for the asshole line

Auldy
November 23rd 2005


351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

teracotta / bannana / pie

lyrical goodness!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy