Skold Anomie
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2011


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Excellent review, loved the intro and conclusion. I will for sure check this out.

lobby
May 12th 2011


1251 Comments


oooh new shining

witchxrapist
May 12th 2011


11034 Comments


anomie > skold

Willie
Moderator
May 12th 2011


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent review, loved the intro and conclusion. I will for sure check this out.
Thanks. So, did Crossbreed break up or something?

Digging: Necropoli - I

Acanthus
May 13th 2011


9542 Comments


I loved the intro paragraph, it made me wish it was a movie script.

Will try and stream some now, last day of college 'net and all.

Edit: Willie this is really really good so far!

Digging: Falls of Rauros - The Light That Dwells in Rotten Wood

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


31163 Comments


It is a movie script

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


3398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

his voice is kinda monotone but some songs are good

Digging: Amplifier - Mystoria

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks. So, did Crossbreed break up or something?
Since I've had this avatar for the majority of 2011 already I thought you were aware, but yes, they did. Considering they were my #1 band to see live, you can guess how bummed I am. I mean, yeah, the odds weren't that great for an European tour anyway but at least when they were together there was still hope that they'll tour this place one day. Now though it'll never happen for sure.

Oh well, at least one of Crossbreed's keyboardists, Kem Secksdiin, has a solo project going on now and he's pretty good. It's more elecrtronics orientated (but still has guitars, thankfully for me) so you might actually dig it. If you're interested you can check his debut album out.

Wizard
May 13th 2011


19403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Tis good but I think I need to give this another go, been on a huge power-violence/ death metal binge lately and industrial hasn't been cutting for me.

Digging: Khonsu - Traveller

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I also think this is good but my initial rating would be about the same as Karl's (maybe a .5 higher). It's consistent throughout, but sounds kinda standard. Still good though.

Wizard
May 13th 2011


19403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can tell that this will grow on me with time.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It can very well be the same with me. Time will tell.

Wizard
May 13th 2011


19403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sorry to hear about Crossbreed. I thoroughly enjoy both of their albums and I can honestly say that you and me are probably the only two people on this earth that own both.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What bothers me most about Crossbreed breaking up is that I do not know the reason why it happened. For once they had a consistent line-up, their new album was great and they, to my knowing, had no problems booking shows. Yet, they disbanded, just like that (no official announcement, no anything). It better not have anything to do with the vocalist's new, and shitty, hip hop project. Otherwise I'll be really really really pissed.

Wizard
May 13th 2011


19403 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The rest of the band was probably pissed that he would do such a thing. Where did you hear about them breaking up?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2011


8357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They were promoting their last show during the xmas - new year period on their myspace. Yet there wasn't any statment regarding why they'll break up. It seemed to be amicable though.

Blindsided
May 13th 2011


1871 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is actually pretty good, really a grower.

witchxrapist
May 13th 2011


11034 Comments


anomie is still a lot better than skold

Willie
Moderator
May 13th 2011


15976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ince I've had this avatar for the majority of 2011 already I thought you were aware, but yes, they did.
I remember seeing "Crossbreed" but I guess I stopped reading after that ;)

I can tell that this will grow on me with time.
I don't think it would be a grower with a stronger vocalist. The music is really good and a strong vocalist would put it over the top. It would really bring out the music, I think.

anomie is still a lot better than skold
So, since you've felt the need to post this twice, I'll bite.... what the hell are you talking about?

witchxrapist
May 13th 2011


11034 Comments


you dont know shit about screamo owned



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy