Monster Magnet Powertrip
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2014


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

OK then! I'm working on another review at the moment and after that it's Dopes to Infinity.

Digging: Hammer King - Kingdom Of The Hammer King

InbredJed
February 27th 2014


6265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do it! I was going to but ya, lots going on these days.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2014


8497 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would as well, but I'm having a massive writer's block and can't seem to put anything articulate down lately :/. So you must do it, manosg, for all of us!

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2014


16389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ye do it mano, been jamming that album past 2 days

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2014


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol, your wish is my command! I'll bear this burden for all Monster Magnet fans on sputnik! Expect it at the end of next week though cause I need to finish what I'm working on now ;)

joesmoe4000
March 3rd 2014


440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've always meant to check out this album for years now but always seem to forget.Since seeing space lord video back in the day i always knew this band had great potential.great singer cool lyrics excellent retro rock sound doesn't get much better.i should've been listening to this band i'm surprised this band doesn't get more recognition.

Digging: Ghostface Killah - Twelve Reasons to Die II

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2014


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Indeed. Their discog is actually really solid too.

deslad
July 20th 2014


483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is pretty solid too.

rockandmetaljunkie
January 29th 2015


5108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Who's gonna teach you how to dance?

Who's gonna show you how to fly?

Who's gonna call you on the lame-dope-smoking,

Slackin' little sucker you are?"



This album is unbelievably catchy.

rockandmetaljunkie
January 29th 2015


5108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I used to be a dreamer just like you and then my pocket told me what to do"

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2015


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Which is your favorite MM album until now John?

rockandmetaljunkie
January 29th 2015


5108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dopes

This

Spine

Superjudge



Spines and Powertrip are constantly switching positions. Both albums are quite different in style, but both

have their perspective merits.

Titan
January 29th 2015


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@manosg



don't care for Mastermind too much?

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2015


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mastermind is my least favorite yeah. It's not bad but it's too long for what it is I think. If I had to do an MM ranking it'll be,



Powertrip

Dopes

Spine

Last Patrol

God Says No

Superjudge

Monolithic

4-Way

Mastermind

Titan
January 29th 2015


9064 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I saw your ranking on another thread which triggered my comment and yes, it's a bit long. I dig the t/t hard on that record.

Froot
February 12th 2015


1763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Going to see these guys in Glasgow on Saturday.



Stoked as fuck. I'll probably cry when they play Crop Circle.

Digging: Blur - 13

McStabby
February 15th 2015


127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like how every time this comes on the radio (rarely), I sing "Spacelord Mother Fucker" even though that's not the lyric.



I bet everyone does that though.

rockandmetaljunkie
February 18th 2015


5108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"19 Witches" is one of my favorites here. I love that Surf Rock-influenced introduction.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2015


8130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

19 Witches is definitely up there. The only track that doesn't blow my mind on this one is Goliath and the Vampires.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy