Death Grips Exmilitary
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
May 9th 2011



44142 Comments


im on guillotine and i dont know what to think about that track. it's odd

Digging: Failure - Magnified

lancebramsay
May 9th 2011



1585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is definitely not for everyone but you will be hard pressed to find hip hop more angry than this.

Takyon has possibly the dopest beat I've heard all year. Lyrics are top notch too

Kris.
May 9th 2011



12288 Comments


if you say so

demigod!
May 9th 2011



44142 Comments


guillotine is pretty sick...i think

MalleusMaleficarum
May 9th 2011



14287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Death Yon is my fav track so far

Guillotine was probably at the bottom

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

sniper
May 9th 2011



19048 Comments


this album is so pissed

demigod!
May 9th 2011



44142 Comments


yeah it was giving me a headache but in a good way

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011



23806 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"Death Grips emcees’ so their job of attaining a sound that will not be everyone."

*do, right?

really really nice review, I like short, to the point write-ups. I've heard of this and am somewhat interested in hearing it. I'm surprised by some of the low ratings (qwe - 1.5) I didn't realize this was hateable, now I MUST listen haha. seriously though, I'm hoping to enjoy this. hopefully, whatever it is that bugs qwe (and others) about this doesn't bug me but I guess we'll see.

oh and pos

MalleusMaleficarum
May 9th 2011



14287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I'm surprised by some of the low ratings (qwe - 1.5) I didn't realize this was hateable,"

well of course it's hateable.. it's mixed very loudly and it's abrasive as fuck when compared to 98% of the hiphop people on this website listen to.

also, qwe has lil b rated at 5 so

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 9th 2011



2887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

been listening to these guys so much lately, fucking great

MalleusMaleficarum
May 9th 2011



14287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i mean just check the soundoffs..

"Dude sounds like he's yelling at you the entire time. Can't make it through more than a few songs."

lmao

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011



23806 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

yeah haha see I didn't realize that this album was drawing that sort of a reaction. I get it now.


hmmmm I wonder what nice shiny red number will be above this post in a couple weeks....

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 9th 2011



2887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

trying to understand zach's roll in this project, did he play drums and then mash up the recordings??

MalleusMaleficarum
May 9th 2011



14287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Join the 4 club !

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011



23806 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"Join the 4 club ! "

I should probably listen to the album first

cvlts
May 9th 2011



8954 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

thanx for all the words brahs

frankly, im not surprised over all the polarized reactions. 1 this. 2 this. 4, 5... i could see any of those ratings for this.

MalleusMaleficarum
May 9th 2011



14287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't see this ever dropping below a 3.5 for me, too raw and unique sounding.

captaincrunch11
May 9th 2011



1198 Comments


Shit's naaaaaaaaaaaasty.

illmitch
May 9th 2011



5429 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

mop was doing angry shouting rap better 10 years ago

MalleusMaleficarum
May 9th 2011



14287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

csb



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy