We Are The Ocean Go Now And Live
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

While I stick by my review & rating, I just gave this another listen and must admit that without the critical ear, it seemed a better listen. Band still has lots of potential.

IAmKickass
September 1st 2011


840 Comments


Still sitting on my Ipod without one play through, lazy I am.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd call you lazy, but I've had a few albums sitting on my MP3 player for months without me listening to them as well. It's when you delete them without listening when they get sucked into a black hole.

Sanders
September 4th 2011


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm getting more fond of this.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, ditto. Gonna see them live at the end of the month, so it will be interesting to see if that has a further effect (pos or neg).

IAmKickass
September 4th 2011


840 Comments


Who are they touring with?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a failed festival tour that's been turned into a mini-festival of sorts. One day, 20 bands, much alcohol.

It has the likes of Panic, ATL, SOTYear, FFAFriend, Swellers, Young Guns, PrettyReckless, etc, etc...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

DAVEY RULES the Ocean.

Sanders
September 5th 2011


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd see these guys if they toured with FFAF and Young Guns, that'd be a pleasant evening out.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 5th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Or a whole day in this case.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 2nd 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've seen other reviewers do it & never understood why... Well, after 232 reviews, I've finally caved in. I never thought that I would do this, but I've decided to have different review & personal ratings for this album. Leaving the review & its rating as is (since it would require a total rewrite), but this is now a 3.5 for me.

twlichty
October 20th 2011


3412 Comments


band is gay as aids


twlichty
October 20th 2011


3412 Comments


...not the user

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 20th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hehe. I'm sure he would be happy with the clarification.

Sanders
February 9th 2012


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've revisited this, and like it more, it's a big grower. How were they when you saw them live Davey?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 20th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed it's a bit of a grower... I guess it takes a while to get used to the change.

They were pretty good live, although you still get the feeling that there is a bit of a George/Dallas thing going on which is evetually gonna end in, well, umm, the end.

Storm In A Teacup
March 1st 2012


13167 Comments


This isn't even 1/10th as good as Old Crows....in my (extremely) biased opinion.

Ecnalzen
January 28th 2013


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have liked this quite a bit so far. Sometimes Brown's delivery sounds a little forced or just plain off, but the back and forth between the two generally works really well and the music is solid.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed andcas.

Ecnalzen
January 30th 2013


6730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How is their first album? I remember listening to a few songs a while back and not really thinking much of them. Maybe I should give it another go.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy