We Are The Ocean Go Now And Live
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HBFS
May 10th 2011



1218 Comments


lol saints

Digging: Jamie xx - Girl/Sleep Sound

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

One day, the Saints will be back in the Premier league... Beating all the top teams, but losing to all the crap teams!

HBFS
May 10th 2011



1218 Comments


I don't know about Southampton, but St Kilda are horrible this year

Sanders
May 10th 2011



2341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well Preston's my home team. Think yourself lucky.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're still above my kangas Rowdy.

Ouch Sanders. That was pretty much a disaster of a season for them. Good chance to bounce straight back up next season though.

HBFS
May 10th 2011



1218 Comments


Yeah. Both those teams, and every other team is under my team, Davey. ;)

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Write a review... So I can NEG it!

ThePac
May 10th 2011



219 Comments


"a band that so clearly rips off their number one influence cannot be respected"

such a great point, damn can't stand this band

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Know what you mean andcas, but it's like "growing" isn't the right word. "Catching" may be more appropriate... But I think it's just the highlights tbh.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
May 10th 2011



6931 Comments


Gave it a listen, i feel 'developing' is more appropriate.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't think I never did not "admire" the change. It's brave in a sense. But there are clearly as many hits as misses (often within the same song). I don't think my complete feeling of this album will be decided until they release their next, to see if they have learnt from those hits & misses.

I can't access that video. Presume it's 'The Waiting Room'.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like the start at the table, because it stresses the line for line element.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sometimes though, there is a fine line between work ethic & rush job. I believe many of these songs could have been better if they had been worked on a little more. 15 months between albums - when there is a change in style - is nuts.

mechatanner
May 11th 2011



269 Comments


Here's my only question, since i can't listen to them at work (stupid slow internet), do they sound more like "Young Cardinals" Alexis? because i didn't enjoy that one nearly as much.


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 11th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

YES. That was basically the whole gist of the review.

Adabelle
May 12th 2011



4216 Comments


I had issues with Alexisonfire's most recent LP.

But I've got their self-titled somewhere and it was alright, so maybe I'll check this out sometime, great review btw.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2011



21573 Comments


15 Months sounds short but by the time they'd released COT the songs were already pretty old. AFAIK it took ages to release

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 12th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Adabelle, if that is the case, you are better off checking out these guys debut LP first.

I presumed that was the case Fish, but with these songs still needing work, they had the time up their sleeves.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha. You're paying way too much attention.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2011



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's probably best that way andcas.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy