We Are The Ocean Go Now And Live
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
May 9th 2011


20900 Comments


LOL Thomas. I think you have by now learnt to judge what you will & won't like off of my reviews.

Well I don't like most of the stuff you review but you were the man that showed me the light (aka ISSWS and The Family Jewels) so I feel that owe it to you to at least try them out.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

... But then you'll dislike it, I'll get angry at you & we'll never be friends again.

Ahhh, who am I kidding, I can't recall the last album I saw on here without your rating on it. You have 30 hours & 10 days in your week.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011


22011 Comments


Hooks on this are really weak

Digging: Miguel - Kaleidoscope Dream

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011


7097 Comments


Nice one Davey, always look forward to your reviews.

Tyrael
May 9th 2011


20900 Comments


Ahhh, who am I kidding, I can't recall the last album I saw on here without your rating on it. You have 30 hours & 10 days in your week.

Or a 160GB iPod which I carry with me everywhere I go and on which I put about 4 new albums every day.


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wouldn't say "really weak" Fish, but they aren't exactly knocking the listener out.

Thanks Robert.

Thomas, please don't say the i word in my presence. It takes over people's lives... As you clearly know. ;-)

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011


7097 Comments


Since I'm a bit late on the thread. Where should i start on this album Davey?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

On this album, or this band?

If the band, start at their debut EP.

If this album, there are videos for 'The Waiting Room' & 'What It Feels Like' already released. They're the 2 best imo.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011


7097 Comments


Sure thing man. Appreciate the info.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, and one thing I couldn't find a spot for in the review... What the hell is up with the baritone segment (I presume it's Liam) on 'Now and Then'? I swear, I thought it was Tom Smith from Editors.

Sanders
May 9th 2011


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

First impressions of them from that link are that he sounds a lot like a cross between Dallas Green and the singer from Young Guns. Not bad though, tempted to check this album out.

Tyrael
May 9th 2011


20900 Comments


3 is a comfortable rating.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011


22011 Comments


"I wouldn't say "really weak" Fish, but they aren't exactly knocking the listener out."
yeah, weak.

good review anyway, pos'd (in my head)

AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2011


7360 Comments


Nice review Davey. I don't think I'd like this band much but I might still check this out scene as it's pretty short.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 9th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sanders, if you'd made that comment to me before I had heard this band, I would have dropped what I was doing then & there to give WATO a listen. Love both those singers.

LOL Stokes. I couldn't believe it at first, but then it hit me. Again, I don't mind the experimentation, but it doesn't mean I have to like it. As long as they learn from it.

Thanks Ali. All their releases are short from memory. They really don't like going past 4 minutes.

It would surprise me if they haven't been to the U.S andcas. I would think their sound may actually be most popular there.

Dogget
May 10th 2011


781 Comments


I didn't know there were any other Saints fans on the site! Awesome

These guys have always been a bit off for me, always pick up their albums and they're enjoyable enough but I find myself wanting to switch to alexis after a couple of songs. I was really hoping they'd step in to fill the gap alexis left but this sounds like it's going to be disappointing.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey, Australia is "overseas" & we were mentioned. But yeah, it dounded like they had no U.S plans.

From that vid, it seemed like they had their head screwed on pretty well. Gives me hope that they will one day make that superb album.

Dogget, you absolute champ. "We are going up, we are going up".

Well, if you think Alexis left a "gap", then you're probably not going to like this.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
May 10th 2011


7097 Comments


Aerial ping-pong.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 10th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No, we're actually talking about soccer. Saints, as in Southampton, not St. Kilda.

Sanders
May 10th 2011


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My flatmate's a Saints fan. He's been giddy all week.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy