Dissection Storm of the Light's Bane
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
May 10th 2015


48601 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyre pretty much even

Digging: Darkthrone - Arctic Thunder

adr
May 10th 2015


10537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

demi knows

pissbore
May 10th 2015


12427 Comments


somberlain riffs so much harder therefor it is objectively the superior work

Digging: Figbot - 3nt3ndr3

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2015


14815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

I'm enjoying this about as much as The Somberlain so far, opener is massive

Digging: Opeth - Sorceress

Kusangii
May 21st 2015


858 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That melody 3:26 in Unhallowed is like the best melody ever composed by man, so deliciously evil yet so beautiful

Hawks
May 21st 2015


45502 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They're both 5's.

Digging: Blaze of Perdition - Near Death Revelations

johnnydeking29
May 21st 2015


10931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Night's Blood is one of the greatest metal songs ever.

Digging: The Veils - Total Depravity

Totengott
May 21st 2015


3796 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed.

Digging: Insomnium - Winter's Gate

conesmoke
May 21st 2015


5444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just want to cuddle this album.

Aftertheascension
May 21st 2015


3507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Night's blood is easily top 100 metal songs

apert
July 9th 2015


3230 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is getting very close to a 5. Night's blood might be my top 10 fav metal songs of all time

Hawks
July 9th 2015


45502 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Def a 5.

zaruyache
July 9th 2015


13818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can't be a 5 because Soulreaper sucks, Hawks. The rest is 5/5 but that one's a 3.8 at best. And there's no way it's even that good.

Digging: Imbaru - Vigias

Aftertheascension
July 9th 2015


3507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It is a 5

ZippaThaRippa
July 9th 2015


6974 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A heart dies

Ocean of Noise
July 9th 2015


6853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listened to this once and just didn't feel it at all idk



maybe I need to hear it when I'm in more of a dm mood, it doesn't really have what I want from a bm album

Digging: Katatonia - Sounds of Decay

Hawks
July 9th 2015


45502 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude this has everything I want in a bm album, but I respect your opinion. m/

Ocean of Noise
July 9th 2015


6853 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can see why people like it so much for sure but when I listen to bm I want super shitty production, tortured vocals, repetitive song structures, etc



so basically Burzum lmao

Hawks
July 9th 2015


45502 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eh I can understand that.

emester
July 9th 2015


7644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really great album but not exactly the best thing out there from the last time I listened to it. Might bump down to a 4. Nights Blood and Thorns of Crimson are my favorite tracks off here

Digging: Darkthrone - Arctic Thunder



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy