Dissection Storm of the Light's Bane
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
May 10th 2015


48161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyre pretty much even

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

adr
May 10th 2015


10323 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

demi knows

Digging: DNA - DNA on DNA

pissbore
May 10th 2015


12344 Comments


somberlain riffs so much harder therefor it is objectively the superior work

Digging: Garroted - In the Court of Nyarlathotep

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 13th 2015


14875 Comments


I'm enjoying this about as much as The Somberlain so far, opener is massive

Kusangii
May 21st 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That melody 3:26 in Unhallowed is like the best melody ever composed by man, so deliciously evil yet so beautiful

Hawks
May 21st 2015


45133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They're both 5's.

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

johnnydeking29
May 21st 2015


10879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Night's Blood is one of the greatest metal songs ever.

Totengott
May 21st 2015


3658 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed.

Digging: Miles Davis - Jack Johnson

conesmoke
May 21st 2015


5436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just want to cuddle this album.

Aftertheascension
May 21st 2015


3509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Night's blood is easily top 100 metal songs

apert
July 9th 2015


3230 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is getting very close to a 5. Night's blood might be my top 10 fav metal songs of all time

Hawks
July 9th 2015


45133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Def a 5.

zaruyache
July 9th 2015


13401 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can't be a 5 because Soulreaper sucks, Hawks. The rest is 5/5 but that one's a 3.8 at best. And there's no way it's even that good.

Aftertheascension
July 9th 2015


3509 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It is a 5

ZippaThaRippa
July 9th 2015


6254 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A heart dies

Ocean of Noise
July 9th 2015


6473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

listened to this once and just didn't feel it at all idk



maybe I need to hear it when I'm in more of a dm mood, it doesn't really have what I want from a bm album

Digging: Paradise Lost - The Plague Within

Hawks
July 9th 2015


45133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude this has everything I want in a bm album, but I respect your opinion. m/

Ocean of Noise
July 9th 2015


6473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can see why people like it so much for sure but when I listen to bm I want super shitty production, tortured vocals, repetitive song structures, etc



so basically Burzum lmao

Hawks
July 9th 2015


45133 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eh I can understand that.

emester
July 9th 2015


7542 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really great album but not exactly the best thing out there from the last time I listened to it. Might bump down to a 4. Nights Blood and Thorns of Crimson are my favorite tracks off here

Digging: Blood Incantation - Starspawn



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy