Dissection Storm of the Light's Bane
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Thor
June 12th 2006



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I listened to this just last weekend and it really bothers me that the band won't be making this kind of music ever again. :upset:

TheDevilsOwn
June 13th 2006



91 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the greatest black metal albums ever. As of recent though, thye have done nothing but dissapoint me.

Thor
August 22nd 2006



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think everyone feels that way. This album is just perfect though, so I'm ok with that.


Dethtrasher
August 22nd 2006



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I saw in a newspaper that Jon has taken his own life.

Shadows
Moderator
August 22nd 2006



2530 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Reinkaos really wasn't that bad. It still sucks that Jon's dead, though.

Silenius
August 24th 2006



302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm suprised no-one has noticed that Ole Öhman plays drums on this cd... not whoever it was that Thor listed.

MisterPilgrim
August 24th 2006



233 Comments


Some people are just so silly.

Thor
September 10th 2006



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So yeah, this album blows me away. :D

I saw a video of Night's Blood live and it was one of the most intense things I've ever seen in a concert. Jon's voice is just so dominating and evil.

Thor
October 17th 2006



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://youtube.com/watch?v=jTKsxRgnY1k

Pure, unadulterated insanity. I'd kill to be at that show.

south_of_heaven 11
November 23rd 2006



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I need this

DeafForever
November 23rd 2006



50 Comments


Hrmmm this be good.

SoulReaper
December 13th 2006



184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Now this is my fav cd..... truly a work of art. nicereview

Dethtrasher
January 8th 2007



2211 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm about to discover this band's music, is this album a good place to start at? This album sounds pretty darn interesting.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2007



16310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome CD, awesome band... just a shame Jon shot himself in the head...

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

Eakflanderyof
February 2nd 2007



2143 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's definitely a good place to start, Deth.

This album is a masterpiece. Some of the riffs almost give off a melo-death vibe to me too.

TheHamburgerman
March 9th 2007



1286 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm, average review. You mixed up the "wrong" section. This album has only 8 songs, but clocks in at 47 minutes (or something like that). Saying this might be too heavy for some listeners is just an excuse of making another negative point.

Thor
March 9th 2007



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have the album with bonus tracks, which are a negative side to the album.

TheHamburgerman
March 11th 2007



1286 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Heh, then I'd rather not hear those... anyways, I have the normal version, and your right that there are only 6 actual tracks, but those tracks are pretty lengthy, making the album clock in at around 3 quarters. That's not short.

Yazz_Flute
March 11th 2007



18770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album. Tracks 2-5 and 7 are amazing. 6 is a little boring though, which hold this
back from a 5.This Message Edited On 03.11.07

Digging: Eskaton - 4 Visions

Thor
March 11th 2007



10183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No way, Soulreaper is one of the best goddamn black metal songs on the planet.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy