Samael Lux Mundi
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2011



8321 Comments


Gonna check this out when I feel a little bit less wasted (which might be anywhere from tomorrow to next week, really). Great review as always Trey.

Willie
Moderator
May 1st 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks, it's worth a listen.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2011



8321 Comments


On a sidenote, get the new Skindred album. It's the most fun record I've heard all year.

Willie
Moderator
May 1st 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never heard of them... will do.

Ponton
Emeritus
May 1st 2011



5787 Comments


On a sidenote, get the new Skindred album.


From what I've heard, it's pretty great stuff, which surprised me. How's it going, Magnus?

On the topic of this album, I like what these guys do, but, even on Passage, I often feel like they could cut a few songs off the overall length.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2011



8321 Comments


@Willie
They're exactly the kind of band I'm known for enjoying haha. You know, simple, rhythmic riffs, good vocals and catchy as fuck. But oh my is that record fun, seriously, I listen to like one or two songs off it and I already want to get my ass up and find a party.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2011



8321 Comments


Oh and sup Jared?

I'm doing well. I'm wasted as fuck but absolutely happy. Haven't felt this funky in a while. I even managed to piss off my ex-girlfriend's (who I am still very good friends with) ex-boyfriend with my sexy presence. Feels good man.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 1st 2011



8779 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Really good album.


look Hawks, we do often agree! :]

Hawks
May 1st 2011



35392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol nice to see we're back on track.

Digging: Sun Worship - Elder Giants

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2011



8321 Comments


Thread is dying, we must stop this unwanted progress!

Acanthus
May 2nd 2011



9537 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel that the later half of the album is stronger, but this might be due to the sheer amount of tracks they have on it. I don't know what Samael used to sound like, but I'm liking this.

Digging: The Cure - The Head on the Door

Willie
Moderator
May 2nd 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Passage is the only one that is really similar. Later albums are more industrial than metal and earlier albums are black metal without the industrial... oh, and Above is high speed black metal.

Wizard
May 3rd 2011



19304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Upped the rating, some really great moments and some really, really dull moments that are too interspersed together to warrant anything more than good.

Digging: Downer - Downer

Hawks
May 3rd 2011



35392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I pretty much agree with you Wiz, but I think that there's more great moments than there are dull moments. Couldn't see this going past a 3.5 though.

zaruyache
May 8th 2011



6153 Comments


Most of this bores me. It seems really uninspired and tame compared to their last two.

Digging: Emerald Weapon - Part II: Earth Encrypted

MaliceOfVirtue
June 26th 2011



42 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I fully agree with this review after listening to 3 of the songs.

Willie
Moderator
June 26th 2011



15900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ha ha. Three songs is all it takes; right?

DatsNotDaMetulz
December 26th 2013



1745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Gold We Trust rips HARD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy