Gentle Giant In a Glass House
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
undertakerpt
October 12th 2013



1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

willy bum bum willy willy bum bum

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2013



9625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album by an amazing band

undertakerpt
October 12th 2013



1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gentle giant make me cum in my mothers face

MeatSalad
October 12th 2013



14159 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thats unfortunate

Digging: Love - Forever Changes

Jethro42
December 15th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The best of theirs, as we know it.

Jethro42
December 15th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Both have a classic status indeed.

beefshoes
December 15th 2013



2828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My last day of college, I pulled up in the parking lot with Experience playing really loud. I got some chuckles and awkward stares.

Digging: Ulver - Messe I.X-VI.X

Jethro42
December 15th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Gentle Giant provoke a lot of fun, especially in your case, Beefshoes. And seriously you rule at the bass, fretless or not, as you rule at the guitar and on drums as well.
Man.

pissbore
December 16th 2013



9935 Comments


hard funk

CaptainDooRight
December 16th 2013



28306 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bumps ov trauff

Digging: IQ - The Road of Bones

undertakerpt
December 16th 2013



1174 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Djental djiant

Jethro42
December 16th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Amen

NeroCorleone80
December 16th 2013



28369 Comments


Octopus>

Jethro42
December 16th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

^4th best for me.

Dimor
December 17th 2013



1750 Comments


Can't believe i still haven't listened to this one. I love Octupus, Acquired Taste etc. so i guess this one is supposed to be even better right?

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 17th 2013



9625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

\P/

beefshoes
December 17th 2013



2828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is more consistent than Octopus and Acquired Taste.

Jethro42
December 17th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah Dimor, it rocks hard. It's a transitional album since it's the first album without the services of trumpetist/saxophonist Phil Shulman. So to compensate his departure, they decided to change their sound. They're more electric guitar oriented. Please read the 4th paragraph of the review. Nice to see you around, buddy.

FiveLeavesLeft
Staff Reviewer
December 17th 2013



9625 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty much a prog classic :] Even though Power and the Glory's my favorite, this easily comes in at a close 2nd for me.

Jethro42
December 17th 2013



12365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah FiveLeavesLeft, your Power and Glory' review convinced me to bump the album up to a 4.5.
I didnt even know it was a concept album at all.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy