Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2011


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

this is certainly better than Woe

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Miles better

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18002 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I just liked how he doesn't half ass it. Unlike other limp dick Alcest clones *cough Heretoir, Hypomanie cough* he actually creates some pretty awesome melodies but manages to incorporate them into the black metal aesthetic much more cohesively than most other groups. Just my take on it though.

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

cvlts
April 27th 2011


8984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

read the review. said it was like awesome and everything. but then realized Eno wrote it and then was like 'wtf?'

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18002 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I had a review written for it awhile ago but it got deleted when i tried to submit it for some reason. Eno's review is pretty flawed imo but we at least agreed on the rating. It's a fantastic album though, one of the best from last year. A lot of other people share that opinion to and it's a least worth a test listen (even though once you hear it I would expect you'd wanna keep on listening).

Itwasthatwas
April 27th 2011


772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is surprisingly good, thought i was gonna hate it

someguest
April 27th 2011


21388 Comments


lol this is not better than woe

all the songs are basically the same

Digging: Pet Shop Boys - Please

Ire
April 27th 2011


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Miles better


^


Wizard
April 27th 2011


19641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

much appreciated wizard. I can see how people would be less enthused by me about this, but ratings below 3.5 surprise me!

I've heard this type of bm before but tbqh, this record just does it very well and I don't think any fan of the genre can disagree.

Digging: Ash Borer - Cold of Ages

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14555 Comments


thought rasp would've just written this off completely.


i like good music no matter what it is

i wouldn't rate this higher than a 3.5 though, maybe closer to a 3

someguest
April 27th 2011


21388 Comments


bingo

Ire
April 27th 2011


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's always funny when users say stuff like.. omg i wonder what rasp thinks of this

*rates 3 before response*

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14555 Comments


a 3 is a good rating

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


19063 Comments


Agreed.

Digging: Objekt - Objekt #2

Ire
April 27th 2011


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

a 3.5 is great

someguest
April 27th 2011


21388 Comments


rating master

Relinquished
April 27th 2011


25916 Comments


a 4.5 is going overboard

BallsToTheWall
April 27th 2011


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

band should be thankful for whoever has promoted the shit out of this band.

Digging: Pink Turns Blue - If Two Worlds Kiss

Ire
April 27th 2011


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk man maybe he likes it

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


19063 Comments


Even though it's a 3 i'm still probably gonna go see them when they come down here. It's like 45 min away and they look like they have a lot of energy live.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy