Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Itwasthatwas
April 27th 2011


777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is surprisingly good, thought i was gonna hate it

someguest
April 27th 2011


23546 Comments


lol this is not better than woe

all the songs are basically the same

Digging: Refused - Freedom

Ire
April 27th 2011


41856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Miles better




^


Wizard
April 27th 2011


19874 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

much appreciated wizard. I can see how people would be less enthused by me about this, but ratings below 3.5 surprise me!



I've heard this type of bm before but tbqh, this record just does it very well and I don't think any fan of the genre can disagree.

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14665 Comments


thought rasp would've just written this off completely.


i like good music no matter what it is

i wouldn't rate this higher than a 3.5 though, maybe closer to a 3

someguest
April 27th 2011


23546 Comments


bingo

Ire
April 27th 2011


41856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's always funny when users say stuff like.. omg i wonder what rasp thinks of this



*rates 3 before response*

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14665 Comments


a 3 is a good rating

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


19647 Comments


Agreed.

Digging: Robert Hood - Wire To Wire

Ire
April 27th 2011


41856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

a 3.5 is great

someguest
April 27th 2011


23546 Comments


rating master

Relinquished
April 27th 2011


28777 Comments


a 4.5 is going overboard

BallsToTheWall
April 27th 2011


45074 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

band should be thankful for whoever has promoted the shit out of this band.

Digging: Aelter - IV: Love Eternal

Ire
April 27th 2011


41856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk man maybe he likes it

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


19647 Comments


Even though it's a 3 i'm still probably gonna go see them when they come down here. It's like 45 min away and they look like they have a lot of energy live.

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14665 Comments


i personally dont like the 'unwritten' rating rules that's sort of come about on sputnik, where a 3 and in some cases a 2.5 is immediately seen as bad or as 'not liking' the album. a 3 is in fact 'good', and most of my ratings are 3s. i use 2.5 as a positive rating too, sort of around average/decent, an album with some all right qualities but overall not hugely notable. that becomes annoying because then im accused of pretending to like something when i have it rated a 3/5, like a thrice album, which is bullpoop because i think thrice is great.

Relinquished
April 27th 2011


28777 Comments


I used to see it 2.5 as a negative thing and a 3 just slightly better, but it was either 3.5 and higher or nothing.

BallsToTheWall
April 27th 2011


45074 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

My rating system is fucked to the point where none of it actually makes any sense to me. Hardly agree with any of my prior ratings now but i really dont give a fuck about fixing it.

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14665 Comments


My rating system is fucked to the point where none of it actually makes any sense to me. Hardly agree with any of my prior ratings now but i really dont give a fuck about fixing it.


yeah I get that way sometimes too, but eventually my OCD kicks in and I spend a good 3 or 4 hours going through and rerating stuff

Ire
April 27th 2011


41856 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

my ratings are all fucked



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy