Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i think we need to stop associating noctus with his love for agalloch and accept the fact he merely doesn't like this

Digging: Arizmenda - Within the Vacuum of Infinity...

DarkNoctus
April 27th 2011


9265 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

well 3 means good



which means I like it



just not love it



but I agree with you [:

cvlts
April 27th 2011


9192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thought rasp would've just written this off completely.

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

4.5 from you too Dante...hmmm now I'm kinda intrigued.

cvlts
April 27th 2011


9192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

take it with a grain of salt, I'm no expert (duh). I just think it's amazing that two dudes from urban San Fran can make something like this.

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the general high ratings from users whose opinions i trust makes this too tempting for me not to listening

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Listening now and it's not bad but I personally don't think I'll end up to impressed by this. Instrumentally, vocally, everything is cool but there is nothing particularly special about it either. Reminds me of Woe if they incorporated screamo and shoegaze elements.

alachlahol
April 27th 2011


7583 Comments


woe was the hipster bm album of 2010 that didnt suck

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, the more I listen to this, the more I realize there is striking similarity to Woe. Obviously that isn't a bad thing considering how much I enjoy Woe but it certainly keeps me from endlessly fapping to this like everyone else. Still very solid though.

Ire
April 27th 2011


41861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is so much better than woe imo.

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Understandable, when it comes to incorporating screamo and shoegaze elements these guys certainly do it better than most. I still stand by what Angel said and think Verwustung is just a bit better though.

cvlts
April 27th 2011


9192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

booooo

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sorry dante : /





i still really like it though and will definitely be giving it a few more listens before i solidify my rating

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


16824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk didn't think Verwustung was anything to write home about

DarkNoctus
April 27th 2011


9265 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

this is certainly better than Woe

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


16824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Miles better

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just liked how he doesn't half ass it. Unlike other limp dick Alcest clones *cough Heretoir, Hypomanie cough* he actually creates some pretty awesome melodies but manages to incorporate them into the black metal aesthetic much more cohesively than most other groups. Just my take on it though.

cvlts
April 27th 2011


9192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

read the review. said it was like awesome and everything. but then realized Eno wrote it and then was like 'wtf?'

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I had a review written for it awhile ago but it got deleted when i tried to submit it for some reason. Eno's review is pretty flawed imo but we at least agreed on the rating. It's a fantastic album though, one of the best from last year. A lot of other people share that opinion to and it's a least worth a test listen (even though once you hear it I would expect you'd wanna keep on listening).

Itwasthatwas
April 27th 2011


784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is surprisingly good, thought i was gonna hate it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy