Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah Verwustung rules hard

Digging: The Speed of Sound in Seawater - Red Version

SeaAnemone
April 27th 2011


20948 Comments


has the AngelofDeath and Spirit approval? I'll listen.

Digging: Viet Cong - Viet Cong

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's much rawer than this but don't let that put you off - it's easily one of the better examples of shoegaze influenced black metal.

rasputin
April 27th 2011


14555 Comments


thanks for the compliment regarding the review berkay, much appreciated coming from you. I had this sitting around a while before posting and I think that helped

naw i think it was actually based on two things, one of which has two parts

1) you really like the record

2a) you write well
2b) you don't try to bullshit things you may not necessarily be familiar with, or just bullshit in general

but yeah. i need to give this a few more listens as i still don't have a solidified opinion of it.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2011


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

listening to this again, it's still nothing special to me

acorncheese
April 27th 2011


7119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

better than marrow js

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i think we need to stop associating noctus with his love for agalloch and accept the fact he merely doesn't like this

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 27th 2011


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

well 3 means good

which means I like it

just not love it

but I agree with you [:

cvlts
April 27th 2011


8985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thought rasp would've just written this off completely.

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

4.5 from you too Dante...hmmm now I'm kinda intrigued.

cvlts
April 27th 2011


8985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

take it with a grain of salt, I'm no expert (duh). I just think it's amazing that two dudes from urban San Fran can make something like this.

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the general high ratings from users whose opinions i trust makes this too tempting for me not to listening

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Listening now and it's not bad but I personally don't think I'll end up to impressed by this. Instrumentally, vocally, everything is cool but there is nothing particularly special about it either. Reminds me of Woe if they incorporated screamo and shoegaze elements.

alachlahol
April 27th 2011


7515 Comments


woe was the hipster bm album of 2010 that didnt suck

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah, the more I listen to this, the more I realize there is striking similarity to Woe. Obviously that isn't a bad thing considering how much I enjoy Woe but it certainly keeps me from endlessly fapping to this like everyone else. Still very solid though.

Ire
April 27th 2011


41828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this is so much better than woe imo.

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Understandable, when it comes to incorporating screamo and shoegaze elements these guys certainly do it better than most. I still stand by what Angel said and think Verwustung is just a bit better though.

cvlts
April 27th 2011


8985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

booooo

TheSpirit
April 27th 2011


18001 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

sorry dante : /


i still really like it though and will definitely be giving it a few more listens before i solidify my rating

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 27th 2011


16478 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

idk didn't think Verwustung was anything to write home about



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy