Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
May 18th 2014


7250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slays for days, man. Slays for days.

Digging: Sleepytime Gorilla Museum - In Glorious Times

bach
May 18th 2014


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

absolutely

Digging: Whirr/Nothing - Split

Nikkolae
May 18th 2014


4866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is just a shoegaze influenced black metal record instead of the other way around, thats why it works.

Digging: Giant - Song

bach
May 18th 2014


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love sunbather just as much.

Nikkolae
May 18th 2014


4866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sunbather's alright, i rather like the latest An Autumn For Crippled Children better for that shoegaze/black metal hybrid

bach
May 18th 2014


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll have to check that out. been fuckin wit this sound heavy recently

Nikkolae
May 18th 2014


4866 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

go for it man, i love that album to bits

bach
May 18th 2014


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening to it now. very sick

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haven't heard the new one yet, gave this one a listen first and it's pretty awesome. It sounds like agalloch+swallow the sun

Digging: Bloodbath - Grand Morbid Funeral

zaruyache
June 9th 2014


7250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sunbather is less blast-happy than this one I think but has more dynamics. I still like this one more, though.

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That'd be my one complaint that this relies a little too much on blasting and tremolo picking for minutes on end, but it sounds so good that I can't really complain that much

zaruyache
June 9th 2014


7250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ikr. Those melodies. Also if you liked this you might want to hit up the new Great Old Ones album. Lot more complex, tremolos and melodies out the wazoo, blasts beats, wow.

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tekeli-li is my favorite black metal album I've heard in a long time, plus lovecraft is one of my favorite writers

zaruyache
June 9th 2014


7250 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh right I'd forgotten that you'd posted on that album.

itchybutthole
August 3rd 2014


2562 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

omg violet´s so good GAWD it goes hard tbh

Digging: Futures - 21st Century Chimney Sweep

Artuma
August 3rd 2014


15439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agrd

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Den sorgligaste musiken i varlden

Artuma
August 3rd 2014


15439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tunnel of trees is my fave here tho prob. this was like the best album ever until sunbather came out and this started to feel kinda meh

Greyvy
August 3rd 2014


4958 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

unrequited is the best on here

Digging: The Brilliant Green - Los Angeles

bach
August 13th 2014


13045 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

tunnel of trees is my favorite now.

TalonsOfFire
August 13th 2014


9043 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is just as good as sunbather if not better



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy