Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
May 18th 2014



5883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slays for days, man. Slays for days.

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

bach
May 18th 2014



11957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

absolutely

Digging: Walknut - Graveforests And Their Shadows

Nikkolae
May 18th 2014



4768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is just a shoegaze influenced black metal record instead of the other way around, thats why it works.

Digging: We Came Out Like Tigers - Ever-Crushed at Pecket's Well

bach
May 18th 2014



11957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love sunbather just as much.

Nikkolae
May 18th 2014



4768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sunbather's alright, i rather like the latest An Autumn For Crippled Children better for that shoegaze/black metal hybrid

bach
May 18th 2014



11957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll have to check that out. been fuckin wit this sound heavy recently

Nikkolae
May 18th 2014



4768 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

go for it man, i love that album to bits

bach
May 18th 2014



11957 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

listening to it now. very sick

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014



5293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haven't heard the new one yet, gave this one a listen first and it's pretty awesome. It sounds like agalloch+swallow the sun

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

zaruyache
June 9th 2014



5883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sunbather is less blast-happy than this one I think but has more dynamics. I still like this one more, though.

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014



5293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That'd be my one complaint that this relies a little too much on blasting and tremolo picking for minutes on end, but it sounds so good that I can't really complain that much

zaruyache
June 9th 2014



5883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ikr. Those melodies. Also if you liked this you might want to hit up the new Great Old Ones album. Lot more complex, tremolos and melodies out the wazoo, blasts beats, wow.

TalonsOfFire
June 9th 2014



5293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tekeli-li is my favorite black metal album I've heard in a long time, plus lovecraft is one of my favorite writers

zaruyache
June 9th 2014



5883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh right I'd forgotten that you'd posted on that album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy