Deafheaven Roads to Judah
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
April 25th 2011



15774 Comments


So.... you don't know much about metal. I wish I had known that earlier.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 25th 2011



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, I suppose you are right, sorry if I came off as a dick : P

I worry about it too sometimes, like if I want to review an album by a band I'm unfamiliar with, or a genre I know shit about. I mean, that's why I don't review much pop or electronica I suppose.

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

Ire
April 25th 2011



41454 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

just listened to a couple songs. okay sounds pretty nice

SeaAnemone
April 25th 2011



18818 Comments


too late now Trey, the deed is done and there's no going back! (or at least I hope that's how it works haha)

and yeah you sorta did xeno but it's ok I forgive ya haha it's a legit complaint and you're never a dick, really

Willie
Moderator
April 25th 2011



15774 Comments


Oh, there's definitely going back ;) Albums can be dropped as quick as they come up... but that's not what I was alluding to doing -- joking or otherwise.

Edit: really, I don't know what I was getting at with that comment. Just some smart ass to start my day ;)

FelixCulpa
April 25th 2011



1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you interested in listening to more metal Sea? I mean you say you aren't to familiar with the genre but seem to enjoy this quite a lot. Not that I don't think you have not listened to rec's from people on this site that listens to more metal but if you like the atmosphere and control deafheaven shows I'd recommend taking a closer look at Isis and checking out Sioum (Whom aren't so metal as more post-rock/metal) who I think are both strong in those regards.

SeaAnemone
April 25th 2011



18818 Comments


haha ok Willie, happy to help you start your day out with a healthy dosage of smart-ass

and Felix I've been listening to such little new music lately but I'm always taking and appreciate of recs (just can't promise I'll get around to them any time soon)

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 25th 2011



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, sorry I'll be less coarse next time!

myhigherpie
April 25th 2011



3027 Comments


This sounds like something I must have

FelixCulpa
April 25th 2011



1236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hehe, yeah it's easy to get swamped in rec's on this site. But they're always nice to get.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2011



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

don't really get the hype over this

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2011



9485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Heard this a week ago, so so impressed!

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

G3N3R1C
April 25th 2011



1945 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't really get the hype over this


definitely gonna check this out then.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2011



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

knew that was coming :]

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2011



17343 Comments


Ehh for once i actually agree with noctus surprisingly.

Digging: Monolake - Interstate

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2011



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

for once I'm not alone! [:

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 25th 2011



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cant decide if this would be my thing or not

eric would I like this? I don't really do black metal hahahahaha

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

LegendofPittman
April 25th 2011



2928 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So I listened to some of this and it seemed really cool. Is this a good place to start with BM?

Winsomniac
April 25th 2011



7940 Comments


...So it has junz?

eternium
April 25th 2011



16209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just leave.

Digging: Thou - Heathen



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy