Swarms Old Raves End
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


16137 Comments


I looked it up to see who negged you and apparently it was me. I meant to pos ;)


lmao

fractured
April 22nd 2011


367 Comments


This album's grabbing me way more than Untrue. Here's a link for their bandcamp site, I didn't see it in the thread...

http://lodubs.bandcamp.com/album/swarms-old-raves-end

DinosaurJones
April 22nd 2011


491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Getting album now... Will listen as soon as I can. Definitely want to give it a listen.

MO
April 22nd 2011


19003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Checked this out last week. Really good material. Great review Dev.

EvilCashew
April 22nd 2011


132 Comments


The review was awesome. I'll have to check this out. pos'd

QuestionableScum
April 22nd 2011


93 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am absolutely loving this. Some very beautiful atmospheric music.

I would definitely recommend this to people who are not particularly into electronic music, as the melodic focus of the album gives an easy way in for those who are less familiar with electronic music.

coleba
April 22nd 2011


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank you for this. It's all about Roulette atm.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hostile is so good.

Digging: Marketa Irglova - Muna

Gyromania
April 22nd 2011


15973 Comments


"I don't know, I've listened to this about 3 times and i find it to be easier to get all the way through than Untrue."

I definitely don't see this being as accessible as Untrue, so I'm not sure how you find it easier to get through. Also, there are more applicable comparisons, guys... But it makes sense that most of the userbase would refer to Burial.

WooHa
April 22nd 2011


159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely not a 5 but still really tough

FourSquare20
April 22nd 2011


320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know it's not the best comparison, I just figured I would share my opinion while the topic was on Untrue. This album reminds me much more of eleven tigers.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


16789 Comments


Listened to this and really enjoyed it. Nice job Deviant

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31493 Comments


But it makes sense that most of the userbase would refer to Burial.


This

This album reminds me much more of eleven tigers.


Probably why he's in the recs section then

Cheers SS


Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

DoubtGin
April 22nd 2011


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you are a powerful man

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im tellin you burial samples with a more post rocky atmosphere

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31493 Comments


James Blake sounds like Burial
Radiohead sounds like Burial
Swarms sounds like Burial

It's all you guys know

klap
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


10545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im telling you im shitfaced but ill listen to it

Digging: Jessie Ware - Tough Love

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's all you guys know


not denyin that. though james blake=>burial is dumb

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


6289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I listened to the Youtube links.

This is indeed very intriguing.

Digging: Madred - Supersonic Brainfuck Overdrive

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31493 Comments


Downer I will openly admit that I think 'I Gave You Everything' reminds me of Burial at times



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy