Swarms Old Raves End
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MO
April 22nd 2011


19633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Checked this out last week. Really good material. Great review Dev.

EvilCashew
April 22nd 2011


132 Comments


The review was awesome. I'll have to check this out. pos'd

QuestionableScum
April 22nd 2011


95 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am absolutely loving this. Some very beautiful atmospheric music.



I would definitely recommend this to people who are not particularly into electronic music, as the melodic focus of the album gives an easy way in for those who are less familiar with electronic music.

coleba
April 22nd 2011


788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank you for this. It's all about Roulette atm.

Aids
April 22nd 2011


24183 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hostile is so good.

Gyromania
April 22nd 2011


17400 Comments


"I don't know, I've listened to this about 3 times and i find it to be easier to get all the way through than Untrue."

I definitely don't see this being as accessible as Untrue, so I'm not sure how you find it easier to get through. Also, there are more applicable comparisons, guys... But it makes sense that most of the userbase would refer to Burial.

WooHa
April 22nd 2011


159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely not a 5 but still really tough

FourSquare20
April 22nd 2011


320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know it's not the best comparison, I just figured I would share my opinion while the topic was on Untrue. This album reminds me much more of eleven tigers.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


19083 Comments


Listened to this and really enjoyed it. Nice job Deviant

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31936 Comments


But it makes sense that most of the userbase would refer to Burial.


This

This album reminds me much more of eleven tigers.


Probably why he's in the recs section then

Cheers SS


Digging: ASC - Imagine The Future

DoubtGin
April 22nd 2011


6764 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you are a powerful man

Electric City
Emeritus
April 22nd 2011


15744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im tellin you burial samples with a more post rocky atmosphere

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31936 Comments


James Blake sounds like Burial
Radiohead sounds like Burial
Swarms sounds like Burial

It's all you guys know

klap
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


10920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im telling you im shitfaced but ill listen to it

Electric City
Emeritus
April 22nd 2011


15744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's all you guys know




not denyin that. though james blake=>burial is dumb

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


6693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I listened to the Youtube links.



This is indeed very intriguing.

Digging: Brannthorde - Auf Teufel Komm Raus

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31936 Comments


Downer I will openly admit that I think 'I Gave You Everything' reminds me of Burial at times

Ponton
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


6010 Comments


alright dev, about to throw down a rating, fingers crossed that ill give it bnm bro

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2011


31936 Comments


pressure pressure pressure

Willie
Moderator
April 22nd 2011


16240 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think that best new music is posted by release date, so even if it gets the designation it might not end up on the front page.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy