Sigur Ros Agaetis Byrjun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rev
April 20th 2011


9461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Congrats man! Review is fantastic

Eko
April 20th 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

never really been able to get into this. haven't listened in quite some time though, happy 100th!

MO
April 20th 2011


19324 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Awesome review and congrats on the 100th. I've been meaning to check these guys out and you've definitely inspired me to.



Pos

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2011


10703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

I appreciate the compliment, but this...



...I've been meaning to check these guys out and you've definitely inspired me to.



....is way better : D

Digging: Imperial Triumphant - Abyssal Gods

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2011


7339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You've written too many reviews. Neg.

Digging: Kyoto Protocol - Pahlawan

MO
April 20th 2011


19324 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gotta give credit where credits due

Aids
April 20th 2011


24170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

xeno is the man



happy 100

Digging: Waxahatchee - Ivy Tripp

Yotimi
April 20th 2011


6657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

2nd paragraph is exactly how I feel. That bow-on-guitar swell of sound 1:24 into Svefn-G-Englar is probably the single greatest sound I've ever heard

wabbit
April 20th 2011


7052 Comments


*with the exception of [insert moment in BoC song] and [insert moment in the Soft Bulletin].

Awesome review, album is my 2nd favourite post-rock album.

balcaen
April 21st 2011


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

eli? have you seen heima? it's a DVD documentary of a bunch of interesting little (or big) free shows Sigur Ros did around Iceland to thank them for all the support. it's a fucking moving watch. i have a copy of it somewhere, but i think the entire thing is fragmented into parts on youtube. i highly recommended you (and any other sigur ros fan) to watch it if you haven't seen it.



EDIT: the thing is on youtube. there goes my night

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNofqsFTW08

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2011


10703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Heima is incredible.



The greatest musical DVD ever. No hyperbole needed.

balcaen
April 21st 2011


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk i think TSOAF'S DVD is a close second for me but that's a live show so i guess i shouldn't compare.



i want to invite a bunch of people over and listen to Agaetis and watch Heima. alas, my friends are too metal for that.

Yotimi
April 21st 2011


6657 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok Rabbit, probably a 3 way tie. It's like you know me

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2011


10703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

My friends are too pop, classic rock, and avenged sevenfold for that lol







Literally, I'm the only person I know with tastes even remotely similar to that of my own. : (

eggsvonsatan
April 21st 2011


1087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How the fuck did this come out 12 years ago?

Titan50
April 21st 2011


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually slightly prefer Takk to this. Both are still in my top 50 though

Tyrael
April 21st 2011


20988 Comments


Literally, I'm the only person I know with tastes even remotely similar to that of my own.

Yo, welcome to the club!

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2011


10703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Takk... is close, but damn, sometimes I think not that close.

Gyromania
April 21st 2011


16885 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Spectacular review, Elijah. Happy 100th!!

Digging: Kate Carr - Fabulations

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2011


10703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Thanks man, appreciate it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy