Sigur Ros Ágætis byrjun
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rev
April 20th 2011


9439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Congrats man! Review is fantastic

Eko
April 20th 2011


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

never really been able to get into this. haven't listened in quite some time though, happy 100th!

MO
April 20th 2011


18998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Awesome review and congrats on the 100th. I've been meaning to check these guys out and you've definitely inspired me to.

Pos

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 20th 2011


10621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I appreciate the compliment, but this...

...I've been meaning to check these guys out and you've definitely inspired me to.

....is way better : D

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2011


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You've written too many reviews. Neg.

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

MO
April 20th 2011


18998 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gotta give credit where credits due

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 20th 2011


23973 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

xeno is the man

happy 100

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

Yotimi
April 20th 2011


6549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

2nd paragraph is exactly how I feel. That bow-on-guitar swell of sound 1:24 into Svefn-G-Englar is probably the single greatest sound I've ever heard

Digging: Sand Circles - Motor City

wabbit
April 20th 2011


7020 Comments


*with the exception of [insert moment in BoC song] and [insert moment in the Soft Bulletin].

Awesome review, album is my 2nd favourite post-rock album.

balcaen
April 21st 2011


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

eli? have you seen heima? it's a DVD documentary of a bunch of interesting little (or big) free shows Sigur Ros did around Iceland to thank them for all the support. it's a fucking moving watch. i have a copy of it somewhere, but i think the entire thing is fragmented into parts on youtube. i highly recommended you (and any other sigur ros fan) to watch it if you haven't seen it.

EDIT: the thing is on youtube. there goes my night
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PNofqsFTW08

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 21st 2011


10621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heima is incredible.

The greatest musical DVD ever. No hyperbole needed.

balcaen
April 21st 2011


3183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk i think TSOAF'S DVD is a close second for me but that's a live show so i guess i shouldn't compare.

i want to invite a bunch of people over and listen to Agaetis and watch Heima. alas, my friends are too metal for that.

Yotimi
April 21st 2011


6549 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok Rabbit, probably a 3 way tie. It's like you know me

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 21st 2011


10621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My friends are too pop, classic rock, and avenged sevenfold for that lol



Literally, I'm the only person I know with tastes even remotely similar to that of my own. : (

eggsvonsatan
April 21st 2011


1087 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How the fuck did this come out 12 years ago?

Titan50
April 21st 2011


4588 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I actually slightly prefer Takk to this. Both are still in my top 50 though

Tyrael
April 21st 2011


20946 Comments


Literally, I'm the only person I know with tastes even remotely similar to that of my own.

Yo, welcome to the club!

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 21st 2011


10621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Takk... is close, but damn, sometimes I think not that close.

Gyromania
April 21st 2011


15967 Comments


Spectacular review, Elijah. Happy 100th!!

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 21st 2011


10621 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks man, appreciate it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy