The Plot In You First Born
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KSK1
January 4th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I don't see why everyone is freaking out. My expectations for metalcore are low as fuck and I like how outrageous Landon is. The album is weird but that's better than releasing something that sounds the same as everyone else

TheMoreira
January 4th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well ok but my expectations for this album were certainly high. And man, NOW they sound pretty much
like everyone else for me.
The album is incoherent and immature, from the lyrics to the way they arranged the songs. And the
songs themselves are not original at all. Its not like they have reinvented the wheel in the past, but
their sound certainly felt more "theirs".

KSK1
January 4th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm not saying it's great, but i'd definitely say it's more creative. I don't see how it's more like every other band. Some of the lyrics are ridiculous but I like how there are parts that are just like "fuck I can't believe he just said that". Most of the clean sections are pretty bad though.

KSK1
January 4th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah the controversy their new album will cause is completely intentional

TheMoreira
January 4th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It does andcas, but their new album is pretty flat.

And yeah, their lyrics are bad and outrageous on their new album. And agreed that it will cause controversy, it already did by now. But anyway, im not up with their new direction both in terms of lyrics and general sound. And yeah well, thats what i was relating to mostly. Their heavy parts are not bad at all, and still carry a lot of oomph. But the clean passages with the singing and all, wtf. It disjoints the album SO bad. And sound ridiculous most of the time. They're sounding like Motionless in White gone pop punk + da junz.

TheMoreira
January 4th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its like they're trying too hard to stand out, and in the wrong way. I have no right to be making a judgement over these guys like i know them personally. But i always thought of them (mostly referring to Landon) as great human beings with a conscience and some maturity. Landon went through a lot of stuff, and this album shows it very well. Now their new stuff make me feel like this guy that made awesome lyrics full of meaning and purpose just gave up on life and started being a jerk. Again, not judging here, thats just how i see it and well probably it has nothing to do with reality. But anyway, i didnt see Landon as the guy that would come out calling Austin Carlile out. I dont care what happened, hes making himself look like a douche coming out with statements like he did.

TheMoreira
January 4th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good god he directed a song they called "Digging your grave" to Carlile through facebook. Thats just
kiddish.

Fuck me i should start sticking with the portuguese, god i write way too much when my mind is full
debate material haha.

TheMoreira
January 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dont know. Probably some shit happened during some tour or something. But coming out saying stuff like that... Just check this lol

http://www.theprp.com/2013/01/02/news/the-plot-in-you-target-of-mice-mens-austin-carlile-with-new-song-digging-your-grave/

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Band beef is stupid. A lot of people seem to have issues with Austin haha

TheMoreira
January 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha true

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I saw a rumor that he like raped Landon's sister and claimed it was consensual but I read that on the
internet so I don't really believe it. It just sounds like a story someone would make up

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Your new movie sucked

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Woah, plot twist































































see what I did there?

TheMoreira
January 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I saw a rumor that he like raped Landon's sister and claimed it was consensual but I read that on the
internet so I don't really believe it. It just sounds like a story someone would make up"

Wtf thats soo farfetched. And yeah andcas, that was my exact reaction.



TheMoreira
January 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And when this threads gets hilarious, i arrive and ruin it. No need to thank me broes

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

What is seen cannot be unseen

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I hate reading stuff I wrote forever ago. I still like this album but I would've written this review so differently now haha

TheMoreira
January 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The language barrier must be messing this one up for me. Or i just need to see those movies. Either way, i didnt get it.

KSK1
January 5th 2013


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I honestly never would've guessed English wasn't your first language

TheMoreira
January 5th 2013


7182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, ill take that as a compliment! Im from Portugal. 100% portuguese, 38% core fag



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy