Hooded Menace Fulfill the Curse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well I know it's not all nu-metal, but you need to work your way into the real stuff. And not gonna lie to you, the rec you gave me sounds like almost the exact opposite of something I'd like.

Hell yeah Angel!

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2011



6993 Comments


lol fair enough, but you will at least agree the reviews quality are on a rise from when i started.

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll check out your recent reviews now. I haven't really read them tbh. You haven't really reviewed anything that I would be interested in.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2011



6993 Comments


at least your not one to jump on a review and neg cause you don't like the band. had a couple of them.

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I don't do that haha. Seems as though you're improving little by little though. Just keep writing and getting more experience.

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2011



6993 Comments


by the 500th review i should be doing alright then! lol

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You're looking a little too far ahead. :p

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2011



6993 Comments


Thanks Hawks, if you feel there is anything to add on my reviews, go ahead. I appreciate feedback greatly. And i'll check this out after work.

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No problem at all man. Hopefully you'll find something to like here. Just be prepared for something completely different from what you're used to.

Inveigh
April 18th 2011



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

d/l this the other night when you rec'd it to me Hawks, on my ipod but haven't listened to it yet. will change that.

good review homie.

Digging: YOB - Clearing The Path To Ascend

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks bro. I'm pretty sure you'll like this one. It's been ruling my life lately haha.

Inveigh
April 18th 2011



24946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

word. haven't gotten much into the death/doom stuff, though I love both genres on their own. I take it I need that Worship album too, huh?

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Without a doubt. Worship is more funeral doom, but awesome nonetheless.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2011



16135 Comments


Last CD Before Doomsday is absolutely essential.

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Worship just rules in general. Check out the Incantation album that I put in the recommended albums section too Inveigh.

DeafMetal
April 18th 2011



8588 Comments


Great album.

Digging: Hawkwind - Space Ritual

Hawks
April 18th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Amen to that man.

sifFlammable
April 19th 2011



2741 Comments


"Take the crushing riffs of Worship, the brutality of Incantation, the atmosphere of Winter"

you've piqued my interest hard. gettin this.

Hawks
April 19th 2011



35647 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You won't be disappointed.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2011



7177 Comments


Whenever some people hear the term "death/doom," you may think of bands such as My Dying Bride, early Paradise Lost, early Anathema, Draconian, or any other kind of band of that nature.

Not me. Lol.

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy