Green Day Awesome As Fuck
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
telebyrd
April 16th 2011



869 Comments


Pos'd, last paragraph pwns

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2011



6988 Comments


Simply pos.

Alucard125
April 16th 2011



534 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Great review, stopped caring about these guys at Insomniac...and the Album title screams 'trying too hard to be down with da kids.'

dimsim3478
April 16th 2011



4863 Comments


Ha ha ha. I feel that the title is a satire, more than anything else.

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

Tyrael
April 16th 2011



20801 Comments


Awww, and Bullet in a Bible was so good...
Nice review as always.

climactic
April 16th 2011



18644 Comments


not gonna bother, but bullet in a bible rules

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Thanks guys!

Discovery of the day: a negative review of Green Day doesn't attract the same level of vitriol that a negative Sum 41 review does. Take note Observer; Sowing; Phlebas.

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator

ConsiderPhlebas
April 16th 2011



6157 Comments


First band I ever saw live, on the Nimrod tour. Not a fan of what they've become.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haha we all have to start somewhere Phlebas; the first band I ever saw live was Linkin Park.

Spec
April 16th 2011



27107 Comments


What an awful album title. At least it's hip though.

Digging: Rinoa - An Age Among Them

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

God, why is Irving not a contributor or staff yet?

Pos'd.


Haha. Because I don't write very well, and even when I do it simply doesn't happen with enough regularity =)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



15656 Comments


I loved the summary. Even though I think 21st Century Breakdown was halfway decent, this band has gone way downhill. pos'd

Digging: Low Roar - 0

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haha thanks SS. I was worried the summary might come across as a tad immature and juvenile but I'm glad to see it worked with at least one person ;)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



15656 Comments


I chuckled.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Ilu =)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Also - I hate how an album starts to grow on me the moment I've busted out a negative review on it.
Happened with James Blunt's Some Kind of Trouble, LP's Puerta de Alcala, and now this.


VIVA LA GLORIA! o.O

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



15656 Comments


The same fucking thing always happens to me. i think it has to do with recognizing the album's flaws for what they are, accepting them, and allowing yourself to embrace the positive qualities of the work as lesser shadows of the terrible whole.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



7164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, either that...or we're just shit reviewers hahahahaha XD

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2011



15656 Comments


we can't have people knowing about that!

Xenophanes
Emeritus
April 16th 2011



10592 Comments


AWESOME review, Irving :D

Green Day haven't been anything special as of late, so this doesn't surprise me...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy