tUnE-yArDs w h o k i l l
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011



14991 Comments


"Oh shit, he said they were gay? In all caps even? Well lets take every single thing he says seriously okay"


see it's like you're almost making sense

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011



30904 Comments


When I make fun of your posts? Okay then.....

Digging: FaltyDL - In The Wild

conradtao
Emeritus
April 12th 2011



2088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks, Jason! I'm flattered :3

This sounds at times like a cross between Micachu and the Dirty Projectors. Gonna add those to the recommended albums list.

Defeater
April 12th 2011



5782 Comments


robertsona is just on a whole 'nother level intellectually

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011



14991 Comments


"When I make fun of your posts? Okay then....."

so you weren't actually defending defeater? you were just "trolling" me? okay glad to see we are on the same page

Defeater
April 12th 2011



5782 Comments


a female sandwich

must be a tuna sandwich

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011



7144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

plork music

LOLZ

Defeater
April 12th 2011



5782 Comments


POP DAT PUSSY

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Imma give this a 3 I decided. Feels good.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

(you should add Vampire Weekend to the rec'd by reviewer section, except I think 4 is the maximum so never mind maybe)

astrel
April 12th 2011



2614 Comments


this is okay...

conradtao
Emeritus
April 12th 2011



2088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I started at a solid 3.5 and it grew to its current rating. Some of the thornier tracks can appear mundane at first, but for me they became more and more interesting as I became more and more aware of the intricate details scattered throughout.

Also, this honestly doesn't sound anything like Vampire Weekend to me. It's too harmonically and melodically interesting.

AggravatedYeti
April 12th 2011



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bizness rules so hard.

happy this chica is starting to pick up around here.

conradtao
Emeritus
April 12th 2011



2088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's probably the "chkkachkkachkkachkkachkkachkkachkk" noise she makes in "Killa" that's making you think of that

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm streaming this again, gonna give it a few more shots. Holy shit, Es-so reminds me of Dirty Projectors so much, it's uncanny.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yah me too what the hell. I'm thinking this is a 3.5 now....

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I almost want to 'dig' it.

plane
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011



6085 Comments


This sounds like the direct meeting point of Jewellery and Deerhoof. It's almost too much Lewis for Lewis. What do

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no way this is too much for Lewis. oh god I can't even imagine what that album would sound like.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 12th 2011



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yah Bizness and Es-so are my fucking jams right now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy