tUnE-yArDs w h o k i l l
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
April 11th 2011


7354 Comments


You can type tune-yards in normally and the auto search will find it for you...

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


15070 Comments


yeah but what a dumb name this band is so gay god band names don't even have to DO with music man why cant u just type it normally idiets...

Defeater
April 11th 2011


5782 Comments


well in that case the band name rules

and I'm pretty sure I made a distinction between the formatting of the band name and the actual band name itself you daft bastard

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7354 Comments


Also I've just started listening to this and it's absolutely mental so far, in the best way of course.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2011


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Defeater just likes to bitch"

123

Digging: Marketa Irglova - Muna

Defeater
April 11th 2011


5782 Comments


So what the fuck are you going to do, kid?
Still rattling at the chains of the gates of the world...
But you can't quite pretend.

Still tasting youth's bitter exile here in your
empty generation's wasteland...
Where all the things that you've been clinging to
are being ripped from your hands.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2011


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ilu Defeater

this album sounds like a mix of Vampire Weekend and Dirty Projectors. I think I like it, just on my first listen though.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2011


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is really starting to wear on me and I still have 3 songs to go. at first I was thinking 3.5-4 but now it's more like 3-3.5

I'll give it some time I guess, I could see myself jamming to this on a nice warm summer day.

conradtao
Emeritus
April 11th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For once I agree with Defeater. The silly stylized writing is really quite annoying.

jeremologyy
April 11th 2011


270 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is such an incredible album. will almost definitely be in my top 10 of the year. its just a constant stream of ingenuity and excitement. i can't wait to see her live.

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7354 Comments


For once I agree with Defeater. The silly stylized writing is really quite annoying.


It must have been annoying putting it into the review, for sure.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2011


23976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

names like that piss me off, so dumb.

psykonaut
April 11th 2011


3913 Comments


so
much
god
damn
music
fuck

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7354 Comments


Am I the only one who thinks the album art looks like a sandwich?

conradtao
Emeritus
April 11th 2011


2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You're definitely not - that was my first thought as well!

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


31493 Comments


yeah but what a dumb name this band is so gay god band names don't even have to DO with music man why cant u just type it normally idiets...


I just don't know why you post sometimes. It was pretty obvious what Guest was on about



Digging: Hyperdub - Hyperdub 10.4

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


15070 Comments


no it's not

"Would it kill you to add bands into the database normally? These stupid character patterns are irrelevant to the music."

the first sentence is blaming conrad or whoever added it for adding the band into sputnikmusic with, um, the official name of the band (?????)

the second just has nothing to do with anything and is some obvious fact thrown in for no reason

and then he went off with "yeah well because of the name i know this band is GAY" which is completely irrelevant, although it sorta contradicts his original "the name has nothing to do with the music"

if he just said "the way this band typed its name is annoying" then it would make sense i guess

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


7318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review Conrad. This would not have looked out of place on a certain site whose name starts with a P and rhymes with dork.

=)

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

Fugue
April 12th 2011


7354 Comments


Great review Conrad. This would not have looked out of place on a certain site whose name starts with a P and rhymes with dork.

=)


Shh Irving, keep it on the down-low. We don't want all of our premiere writers just abandoning us for plork music now do we?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


31493 Comments


nd then he went off with "yeah well because of the name i know this band is GAY" which is completely irrelevant, although it sorta contradicts his original "the name has nothing to do with the music"


Oh shit, he said they were gay? In all caps even? Well lets take every single thing he says seriously okay

Back on track, excellent review for an album that has a sandwich on the cover



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy