tUnE-yArDs w h o k i l l
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
conradtao
Emeritus
January 4th 2012



2090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"it sounds nothing like a woman singing"

and why is that a valid criticism

at

all

AggravatedYeti
January 5th 2012



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cuz fems cant sound like dudes dddddduuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhh

patrickfannon
January 5th 2012



886 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

It's not a criticism so much as a reaction, Conrad. She's entitled to sound however she wants, I simply find her voice obnoxious and repulsive. My saying that she sounds like a man was an observation. The criticism was the whole castrato bit. Anyway, yeah, this album is terrible in my opinion.

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

NightProwler
January 15th 2012



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

She/they(?) is/are coming to the Roskilde Festival this year, so I guess this is a good place to start?

And nice review.

Digging: Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

NightProwler
January 16th 2012



6337 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I take that back. God, this sucks. Well, that is IMO, though. Her first album is even worse.

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



10307 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

http://www.grantland.com/story/_/id/7490324/chuck-klosterman-tune-yards

interesting

Digging: Literature - Chorus

Kris.
January 24th 2012



12238 Comments


does this chick have a moustache cuz i just google imaged her and it deff looks like it

cbmartinez
January 24th 2012



2525 Comments


that klosterman article is dumb, the only person he's trying to validate is himself

robin
Emeritus
January 24th 2012



4248 Comments


"it sounds nothing like a woman singing"

go away

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15728 Comments


douche chills!

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15003 Comments


ppl...read....chuck klosterman>>?????

edit: that was an insanely pointless article

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15728 Comments


dont get why people are anti chuck. he's a good read

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15003 Comments


[insert artist here] and the pitfalls of indie fame: people like this artist now, but maybe they won't later! here's some footnotes on my research

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



10307 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

people read grantland and yes you correctly summarized his thesis. are you in college yet alex? because you should be!

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15003 Comments


but the "thesis" is useless hypothesizing to no discernible end that could have been applied to any modern critically popular artist ever

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



10307 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i think that was his point is that it happens every year

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15003 Comments


very eye opening

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



10307 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

sometimes i forget how enlightened i used to be

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



15003 Comments


plus klostermans just sorta creepy looking i mean come on i aint readin that shit

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2012



10307 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

can't blame someone for being a genetic mistake



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy