Panda Bear Tomboy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
aok
November 28th 2011


4440 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i've seen him perform in all kinds of situations, and with so many completely different messages in incredibly varied mediums,
it's amazing that he never disappoints. the worst i can say about his weaker works is they are less imaginative than what he is
clearly capable of

patrickfannon
December 7th 2011


886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not a huge fan of Animal Collective, so I assumed I'd dislike this, but I really enjoyed it a lot. Fantastic review, Adam.

Jellingman
December 10th 2011


357 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not a fan of this one. Album seems to head for nowhere and Lennox buries himself and his melodies in sonic droning.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 10th 2011


15053 Comments


noah's original single mix of "you can count on me" is so much better than the one here

cbmartinez
December 13th 2011


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i just listened to and i actually completely disagree, the one on here is so much better

MaskAtTheMasquerade
January 3rd 2012


2887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hittin the spot tonight ahhhhhhhYEA

MrHorrible
January 9th 2012


20 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I started to give this a 3.5, changed it to a 3 because You Can Count on Me and Alsatian Darn are the only must-listen home runs for me (Alsatian in particular is a grand slam; 0:50 - 2:40 is just unreal ultimate audio bliss), then gave the rest a quick re-listen and went back to 3.5 because I do really like Slow Motion, Surfer’s Hymn and Afterburner. Last Night at the Jetty sounds cool but never really takes off, and I can see why people like Tomboy. Drone, though, is the perfectly titled epitome of AC related songs I just don’t like at all. Actually, it’s not the worst of the worst; it does sound kinda cool if you're stoned with nice headphones, but it’s just annoying once you realize it’s not going anywhere (hence the title, know).


Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
January 9th 2012


7026 Comments


Last Night at the Jetty is the only song that takes off.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2012


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

surfer's hymn, jetty, and friendship bracelet are my favorites

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2012


15053 Comments


"Last Night at the Jetty is the only song that takes off."

yea

AggravatedYeti
January 10th 2012


7685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

false

: )

juiceviaorange
February 11th 2012


285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Last Night at The Jetty is my favorite here...I dig this whole thang though tbh

fuckthatnoise
February 22nd 2012


1479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listening to this for the first time in months and it's much, much better than i remember it being.

definitely gonna be bumping up my rating soon.

mikeg1992
May 16th 2012


223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've always liked how happy this album is, and yet the cover makes it look as if it's going to be an uber depressing one

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


7026 Comments


are you joking this album is so sad

Lakes.
April 21st 2013


28641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's sad/happy

it's sappy

Digging: Laked God and Yak - Butt Pirate Bible Force

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 26th 2013


7026 Comments


Such a heartbreaking album, shit. I read all the stagnation as intentional now, so the album wholly captures that state of life.

Sleaper
April 26th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Some of the saddest music ive heard is honestly straight outta the AC crew.

but some of the most uplifting happy shit is from them too.

bands too inconsistent. SHIT BAND

Digging: Panda Bear - Mr Noah

Rev
April 26th 2013


9438 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

TOMBOY DEFENSE SQUAD

TALK SHIT GET HIT


it's almost the best time to listen to this, so excited

Sleaper
April 26th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

person pitch is such a fucking late spring album hoooooly shit.
doesnt go well in winter, thats for sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy