Foo Fighters Wasting Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShutTheFookinUven
April 10th 2011


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Here's my problem with a 3.5 out of 5. it's a 70%. a C-.

that's not something I'd consider great. that's mediocre.

To follow up on that, a 3/5 is a 60% or D-. That's "good"? more like close to failing.

Sputnik imposes that subjective thinking of believing a 3.5 is "great"
when in actuality a 70% is hardly a passing grade.

ConsiderPhlebas
April 10th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ratings aren't grades. The words next to the numbers indicate what they mean, and they are loose guides at best. Be more intelligent.

MunsuLight
April 10th 2011


565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh the guy can count ! It should go by .25 if you think this is so important...

Satellite
April 10th 2011


20818 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

about to listen to this. i'm skeptical that it will match the hype. prove me wrong, foos. prove me wrong.

DoubtGin
April 10th 2011


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they wont

ConsiderPhlebas
April 10th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They should

ifloatwithchino
April 10th 2011


53 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is an excellent record therefore its a 4.5.
By far 2011's best release closely followed by thursdays latest.

fr33convict
April 10th 2011


11689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Album Rating: 5

This is an excellent record therefore its a 4.5.

I spy three fails.

lucazade22
April 10th 2011


532 Comments


lol!

Any album 3 or above is one I enjoy and would recommend...at least a few songs. 3.5 is a difficult one to describe; normally it would contain either some awesome tracks but not consistent enough, or too consistent and not enough highlights. 4 is a pretty awesome album and one that would most probably make my end of year list. 4.5 is unbelievable and I'm pretty wary about giving such a rating. A few years down the line if a 4/4.5 is still routinely played, I upgrade it to a 5. It seems strange to rate an album as a classic just days after its release.

Btw can't stop listening to this album - a 4 from me!

ShutTheFookinUven
April 10th 2011


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

A rating is definitely the same thing a grade... what are you talking about?

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2011


8007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It isn't on the same scale as your high school obviously, dipshit

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

Knott-
Emeritus
April 10th 2011


10197 Comments


You're saying sputnik imposes the idea of 3.5 being 'great' when it's barely a pass in school-exams terms.

I'm going to suggest you're an idiot for assuming that school examination assessment systems are a good way to assess art.

Yeah.

An idiot.

KeithStone582
April 10th 2011


1480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sputnik makes the rules. not you.

Demonicgman
April 11th 2011


417 Comments


Let's just get rid of the scale and let people decide their own rating for the album. I'll give it a i^2.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2011


50458 Comments


Rating anarchy.

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

CelestialDust
April 11th 2011


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is objectively a 7.3 on the richter scale


Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
April 11th 2011


50458 Comments


I'd give it a 5 on the pH scale

CelestialDust
April 11th 2011


3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i get the acidic vibe too

tiesthatbind
April 11th 2011


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Go back to basics, use a simple Pass/Fail.

This gets a Pass.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

JamieCTA
April 11th 2011


150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

good album. a 4 is probably the ceiling on the rating I could see giving this after several listens but still good.

And also, I definitely don't consider Aurora filler.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy