Foo Fighters Wasting Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Awesomesauce
April 8th 2011


1084 Comments


Ugh.

ShutTheFookinUven
April 8th 2011


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

LOL vakuola

Powerban
April 8th 2011


2380 Comments


we don't. stfu vakuola.

Spare
April 8th 2011


5306 Comments


cool thread dudes

Digging: Best Witches - Wishes

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2011


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm actually surprised by how good it is. Really it feels like 'the best of' compilation. Awesome
album!

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

letsgofishing
April 8th 2011


902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What a terrible rating..what the hell is he thinking...

porch
April 8th 2011


8460 Comments


I guess something I took away from reading this album is that there is an acceptable range in which albums' ratings should exist, and anything outside of that range is irrational.

for me that range is 3.5-4.5 on this album... objectively, it does too many things right to warrant anything lower than that.


lol shut up

gaslightanthem
April 8th 2011


5209 Comments


yeah that was the dumbest thing

Meatplow
April 8th 2011


5524 Comments


3.5 is a this is alright but kind of meh I probably won't listen to this all that much but it is still good rating according to my scale

letsgofishing
April 8th 2011


902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3.5=great, actually...

but I really do feel bad for those who can't read english.

nash1311
April 8th 2011


1754 Comments


There's no way this album warrants a 5, most likely not a 4.5, and most probably a 4. If he isn't a huge Foo fan I can definitely see a 3.5. I'm actually glad to see a more rational rating on this review than all the other 4.5's and 5's.

LepreCon
April 8th 2011


4092 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

And what is so irrational about liking an album this much?

vakuola
April 8th 2011


276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Woah, no need to be rude, really.

Isola
April 8th 2011


421 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Calling Aurora a filler is blasphemy

nash1311
April 8th 2011


1754 Comments


There isn't anything irrational about liking an album this much. It's irrational liking THIS album this much. It's just not a classic let's be honest. And if you're a foo fighters fan boy I can certainly see you giving it a 4.5. I mean ratings are opinion, but idk I kinda hold classic material at a higher standard than just a number 5.

letsgofishing
April 8th 2011


902 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

your opinion shouldn't rest on the validation of other opinions or else it isn't your opinion at all, is it?

hotshotvegetarian
April 8th 2011


129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"4 would be excellent, which this clearly
isn't."

trololololololololol

Masochist
April 8th 2011


8028 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

LOL at arguing over OTHER PEOPLE'S ratings.

Wait...this is Sputnik, this goes on all the time.

Album's awesome; not better than 'The Colour and the Shape' IMO, but awesome, nonetheless. I'm thinking 3.5 - 4 is about right.

ConsiderPhlebas
April 8th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anything other than a 4.21376 is irrational

ConsiderPhlebas
April 8th 2011


6157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review btw



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy