Thursday No Devolución
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
whywontyoudie
April 7th 2011


3063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is the best Thursday album, it's seriously fucking good.

Magus
April 7th 2011


55 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

On my second listen, was kind of bored through the first one.

crazyblinddude
April 8th 2011


3389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn. After a few listens, this is a really good album.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2011


23827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really like this review Adam.

I've never been a fan of Thursday at all. I find Full Collapse to be overrated and Common Existence just bad. However, I'm really starting to feel that this album might be worth by time....

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2011


7391 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Musically this is not bad at all. I just can't stand the singer.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

Captain North
April 8th 2011


6787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doubt it's better than this one, zing


Damn you typo!

iamSeraph
April 8th 2011


863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

short but good read. first paragraph could have been less personal/subjective, but that is just a sidenote of mine.

album is superb and definitely their best work yet.

Magus
April 8th 2011


55 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just don't get it. How are people even considering this better than Full Collapse? I would take A City By the Light Divided over this.

tkxxx7
April 8th 2011


6153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Full Collapse didn't sound nearly as cohesive as this, one of the very few problems I've had with past Thursday outings

Itwasthatwas
April 8th 2011


769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually think full collapse is shitty and overrated; I think this band got a lot more interesting when they started experimenting with other sounds. I feel the same way about the illusion of safety and thrice. I think peoples' appreciation for those 2 albums depends way too much on being in the right place at the right time (or the right age)

striker45
April 8th 2011


61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This might be my new favorite thursday album, everything about it is just amazing.

Narshh
April 8th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the eff...what is this shit and why is it good...

Narshh
April 8th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maybe its cause i was half alseep but the first time a i listened it reminded me of how a full length "coloring book" (glassjaw) album might sound lol...too upbeat at times but the production really gives me that feeling

Magus
April 8th 2011


55 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There isn't a track that really stands out to me here. I hate to say it but it's kind of like one long borefest. It is still new Thursday though.

skippingboy123
April 8th 2011


431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

is this gonna be the album of the year

Narshh
April 8th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah

feedhertothesharks
April 9th 2011


144 Comments


anyone have a good download link for the album

BLUEOmni
April 9th 2011


684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nobody's going to supply you with download links.

Anyways, album's really amazing :] Sparks Against the Sun ♥

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2011


17213 Comments


sputnik music does not condone illegal file sharing.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

Hep Kat
April 9th 2011


15351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

any more at least



i used to get so many albums from the old mailing lists



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy