Thursday No Devolucion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
whywontyoudie
April 7th 2011


3063 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is the best Thursday album, it's seriously fucking good.

Magus
April 7th 2011


55 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

On my second listen, was kind of bored through the first one.

crazyblinddude
April 8th 2011


3389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn. After a few listens, this is a really good album.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2011


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really like this review Adam.

I've never been a fan of Thursday at all. I find Full Collapse to be overrated and Common Existence just bad. However, I'm really starting to feel that this album might be worth by time....

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

greg84
Staff Reviewer
April 8th 2011


7428 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Musically this is not bad at all. I just can't stand the singer.

Digging: Wildbirds & Peacedrums - Rhythm

Captain North
April 8th 2011


6791 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doubt it's better than this one, zing


Damn you typo!

iamSeraph
April 8th 2011


869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

short but good read. first paragraph could have been less personal/subjective, but that is just a sidenote of mine.

album is superb and definitely their best work yet.

Magus
April 8th 2011


55 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I just don't get it. How are people even considering this better than Full Collapse? I would take A City By the Light Divided over this.

tkxxx7
April 8th 2011


6153 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Full Collapse didn't sound nearly as cohesive as this, one of the very few problems I've had with past Thursday outings

Itwasthatwas
April 8th 2011


772 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually think full collapse is shitty and overrated; I think this band got a lot more interesting when they started experimenting with other sounds. I feel the same way about the illusion of safety and thrice. I think peoples' appreciation for those 2 albums depends way too much on being in the right place at the right time (or the right age)

striker45
April 8th 2011


61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This might be my new favorite thursday album, everything about it is just amazing.

Narshh
April 8th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the eff...what is this shit and why is it good...

Narshh
April 8th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maybe its cause i was half alseep but the first time a i listened it reminded me of how a full length "coloring book" (glassjaw) album might sound lol...too upbeat at times but the production really gives me that feeling

Magus
April 8th 2011


55 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There isn't a track that really stands out to me here. I hate to say it but it's kind of like one long borefest. It is still new Thursday though.

skippingboy123
April 8th 2011


431 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

is this gonna be the album of the year

Narshh
April 8th 2011


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah

feedhertothesharks
April 9th 2011


144 Comments


anyone have a good download link for the album

BLUEOmni
April 9th 2011


684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nobody's going to supply you with download links.

Anyways, album's really amazing :] Sparks Against the Sun ♥

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2011


17224 Comments


sputnik music does not condone illegal file sharing.

Hep Kat
April 9th 2011


15356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

any more at least



i used to get so many albums from the old mailing lists



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy