Arcane Roots Left Fire
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
March 14th 2013



8987 Comments


Holy shit, that riffs hard

Digging: Naked City - Radio

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2013



21575 Comments


that's what I thought but they did it for this comp thing and fucking hell they slayed it. totally
made it their own. I don't even bother listening to any of the other covers now, they were given the
toughest job of all the bands, the song that EVERYONE covers, and they fucking fucked it in its little
grunge arsehole holy shit no wonder they were given it

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

NightProwler
March 14th 2013



6332 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's really cool, yeah. Sounds a bit like a mix of Cedric Bixler and TTNG

Digging: Neil Young - American Stars 'N Bars

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2013



21575 Comments


New song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AH9v6N0qNs0

a little disappointing tbh

mitch91
April 10th 2013



409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's what I thought at first, but after a few more listens its grown on me. Also, the album version is 7 1/2 minutes long, so might make more sense in that context.

Digging: Bry Webb - Free Will

Phideaux
May 6th 2013



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New song is pretty good. Probably will pick up the album in the next couple days.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2013



21575 Comments


New album's good, although the highlights aren't as good as the highlights on here

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2013



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Left Fire', the debut release from shape-shifting English band Arcane Roots, plays out like Biffy Clyro's entire discography bottled into 8 tracks & 29 minutes. Playing a relatively unique & progressive blend of alt-rock & post-hardcore, the energetic trio are dynamic, diverse & love a good ol' switch of tempos. Andrew Groves' vocals show great promise, with a versatile range that goes from whisper to scream in a heartbeat. The technical musicianship gets a little messy, while the songwriting requires some refining, but Arcane Roots clearly have tremendous potential. Recommended Tracks: You Are, In This Town of Such Weather & Rouen.

johnnydeking29
July 25th 2013



8987 Comments


Have you heard Blood & Chemistry, Davey?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2013



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep, just piecing my thoughts (& rating) together. Initially, it didn't capture my attention & I found my mind wandering. But it has grown on me big time, to probably be the equal of this mini-LP.

BigPleb
July 25th 2013



34066 Comments


DaveyBoiii

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
August 21st 2013



21575 Comments


knew this would be your kind of thing

Phideaux
October 1st 2013



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New album is good. Probably on par with this. Also, I keep missing conversations happening on my own review.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy