The Weeknd House of Balloons
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oltnabrick
July 25th 2013


30803 Comments


Glass Table Girls is so dam good

Digging: Yung Lean - Unknown Memory

guitarded_chuck
August 26th 2013


2945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Surprised this only has a 4

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
August 26th 2013


21956 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]



Hawks
August 26th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

ShitsofRain
August 26th 2013


5897 Comments


best promo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-36Afq3mvxM

Digging: Anthony Shakir - Frictionalism 1994-2009

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Kiss Land has leaked.

ShitsofRain
September 1st 2013


5897 Comments


have faith in him again after his feature on stay trippy

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

4th track in, it's sweet so far. Mix of new Abel and old.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


21956 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I checked about 30 minutes ago and it hadn't

looking now but I can't find it

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On google, go to search tools, click on any time, choose past hour. Should be able to find a link.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


7111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First half of EoS is miles beyond this IMO. I really loved this when it first dropped and still do like it a lot, but if I listen to Weeknd these days I usually just listen to EoS.

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stylistically Kiss Land is more similar to EoS imo. First three tracks are so dense in sound, it's unreal.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


21956 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On google, go to search tools, click on any time, choose past hour. Should be able to find a link.

oyeah


obrigado

First half of EoS is miles beyond this IMO. I really loved this when it first dropped and still do like it a lot, but if I listen to Weeknd these days I usually just listen to EoS.

The first half of this is probably the best of The Weeknd's career. EoS is much more consistent though. Not sure which I prefer.

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. Agreed. Really not sure about Kiss Land atm, this isn't like HoB or Thursday bar LITS and the title track. It's good upon first listen, just not sure how good yet.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


7111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first half of this is probably the best of The Weeknd's career. EoS is much more consistent though. Not sure which I prefer.


IDK "What You Need" was always really mediocre to me, and the party & the after party is one of my fav tracks off this. "High For This" will always be amazing though.

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Coming Down" and "Loft Music" are probably my favs, besides "High For This". I really dig Thursday (mixtape), just gotta be in the mood for that one.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


21956 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Coming Down and Loft Music are some of his weakest tracks imo. Still love them though. The Zone, Gone
and Rolling Stone (all of Thursday) are the only tracks which do barely anything for me. Though I
don't like The Party & The After Party much either.

What You Need was my first Weeknd track. It's so succulent and atmospheric. You can feel the desire in
his voice. High For This and Wicked Games are probably his best, but Initiation and The Fall are up
there.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 1st 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the only release by the Weeknd I've ever cared much about. So many memorable tracks to me, many of them showcasing a style Tesfaye seems to abandon on the later mix tapes. If he'd continued with the atmospherics of tracks like Loft Music and The Knowing, I'd be all over this entire trilogy.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2013


21956 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This was the only one that hit me from the start. Thursday and EoS are growers.

DropdeadWHA
September 1st 2013


600 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Omaha, not sure how you'll feel about the new one then. It's a mixed bag of Tesfaye. See, I love the ones you don't fish. haha. The only song of his i have to skip is 'Same Old Song', cannot stand it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy