The Weeknd House of Balloons
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 17th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ok well he doesn't seem to have gone down the pop route like I feared after Trilogy and the new songs, thank fuck. Song itself is probably a grower, like Thursday and EoS were.

plane
Staff Reviewer
May 17th 2013


6094 Comments


it was always the pop route. house of balloons was the pop route.

Jash
May 17th 2013


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New song is *yaaawwwnnnnnnnn* what was I talking about again...?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 17th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I mean the ultra poppy route. There's more focus on production again. It's a great song, but not as good as most of his other stuff

Jash
May 17th 2013


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I thought the production was so boring, maybe I'm just going crazy. Honestly though, I don't think he'll ever top the magic he produced with the trilogy, it's a downward spiral for Abel now

MunsuLight
May 17th 2013


561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I agree with you.. Sure artists want to evolve, but ,for R&B and hip-hop, when you move too far away from what brought you sucess, it's pretty much a downward spiral..

For the new track, it has grown on me but it's nowhere near this or EoS.. The production don't do it for me

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

new song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Pq8GHBZFJI

TheSpirit
July 15th 2013


17847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bring the cups baby i will bring the drink

Digging: Wreodan Heahl - Laecig

TheSpirit
July 15th 2013


17847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

should probably 5 this now

InfamousGrouse
July 15th 2013


3503 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

stay strong man

Digging: Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

do it

Rev
July 15th 2013


9423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i heard the new album rules, it's streaming on NPR or something

EaglesBecomeVultures
July 15th 2013


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whaat

Digging: Yung Lean - Unknown Memory

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

streaming publicly?

EaglesBecomeVultures
July 15th 2013


5241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

quit playin

Rev
July 15th 2013


9423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nevermind wrong weekend

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2013


21965 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I will hurt you

Rev
July 15th 2013


9423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't really have hope for the new one anyway

ethixx
July 15th 2013


1170 Comments


new WEAKnd haha

ethixx
July 15th 2013


1170 Comments


this rules btw dont hurt me fish :o



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy