Nokturnel Nothing But Hatred
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheSpirit
April 7th 2011



17743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Check out Martire - Martire. It's not quite the same but it's super solid old-school black/death metal from Australia

Digging: Emarosa - Versus

TheSpirit
April 7th 2011



17743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

btw, these guys just released a new song yesterday

DeanJKaufman
April 19th 2011



3 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Brandon great review, but may I add that this album does not have blast beats, they are extremely fast thrash beats, much like those done by Merciless throughout their debut album The Awakening. Absolutely no blast beats, it also reminds me of The Heritage from Protector, although Protector does use blast beats on that album. It also reminds me of Serpent Temptation from Incubus, that album has a lot of hyper snare as well, but when they play thrash beats on that album it's almost as fast as this album. Also to the people who were complaining about the production of this album, it's actually very clear to me, it may not sound clear because they play extremely fast but that's all I get from it. All in all, this is an amazing album. I have yet to hear a band that can play faster thrash beats than these guys.

MunsuLight
April 19th 2011



558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreeing 100% . It's why we call a band like this a "death/thrash" band. But, i just dislike the production which is too raw for my taste. Thrash should be clear and death should have an ominious feeling to it. So a "in between" would be great on this album. I hope the guy will rereleased this because he is recording new material right now!

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011



17743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Understandable about the production. I guess it just doesn't bother me that much because of all the BM i listen to. Anyways cheers to you guys for actually listening to this! and MunsuLight, I hope he releases some new stuff as well!!

Hawks
April 19th 2011



35675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta give this another spin. Either tonight or first thing tomorrow.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011



17743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did you listen to Defaced Creation

Hawks
April 19th 2011



35675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yes I did. Great album like I was expecting.

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011



17743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glad to know i have yet to let you down

MunsuLight
April 19th 2011



558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I asked on his page if he will rerelease this and he said Yes... But he is saying new stuff is more important. Will live with it


Hawks
April 19th 2011



35675 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

glad to know i have yet to let you down

That is very true.

JasonCarne
June 21st 2014



242 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album just popped into my head the other day for the first time in like 10 years, seriously good
stuff. I wish I could find a download of it somewhere.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy