TesseracT One
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zuzek
March 28th 2011


750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Probably has to do more with the poorly chosen summary (no offense to you), than the actual review, which isn't bad.

Adash
March 29th 2011


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lal, should have realized that a two year old inside joke wouldn't make sense.
Presuming noone got the Sugar Babes reference

pillowswantyoursoul
March 29th 2011


923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Forget about this album. Get the Concealing Fate Ep. All this does is add a few much more boring tracks on top.

JWT155
March 29th 2011


9245 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea, all the additional tracks don't live up to the EP.

Digging: Death From Above 1979 - The Physical World

bloc
March 29th 2011


34848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The EP tracks are some of the worst ones on this

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

itchy
March 30th 2011


244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spot on, this album would have had much more of an impact had it been released a few years ago (and instead of after a Demo and EP with the same material).

Besides, the greatest moments of the album are from the Concealing Fate tracks, so I can't help but feel a little let down by the others. Lament and Nascent don't do anything for me, and Eden is better but still seems to lift its good bits from earlier songs.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2011


1992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like this so far.

And I saw both Periphery and Tesseract with Devin... Tesseract was awesome. Periphery was just bleh. (Devin was, with no need to say it, godly)

Scoot
March 31st 2011


17751 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

liking this a lot.

Zettel
March 31st 2011


597 Comments


So Adash likes some metal, uh? You see, I liked the album, but after some listens I started having so many déjà vus that I am not sure if I still care about this.

The negs are ridiculous, what is wrong with people?

Adash
April 1st 2011


1356 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be honest, my first sentence should have been 'It's the EP + a few songs'

Thought I should have reviewed this as for me they're a local band and I used to be quite avid about their material, but now it appears I should stick with my obscure techno, or just review Avalanches again

1337Kellx
April 1st 2011


585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd give my left nut to be able to sing like this man

geng
April 1st 2011


1986 Comments


Meshuggah Babes. I Have AIDS.

I got the reference x

devouredbymetal
April 8th 2011


516 Comments


crazy polyrhythms

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 8th 2011


8819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this was alright

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

nick0307
April 18th 2011


257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

not a big fan of this so far I had big expectations, but the music is so monotonus and predictable. whereas previous djent-ers fellsilent and sikth etc. are actually full of musical ideas and extreme energy, this is just a big wafting mess. the polyrhythms are out of context and dont even add to the songs. i might just stick with the EP and the user made concealing fate subway video on youtube.

1337Kellx
April 19th 2011


585 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mess is definitely not how I would describe it. It just gets a little samey, heres to hoping there next album they use all their potential.

Butkuiss
April 20th 2011


4178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After hearing this, it isn't as much of a disappointment as I thought it would be. Concealing Fate is still undeniably the best part, and things do get a bit samey at times, but it's still a good listen.

Butkuiss
April 20th 2011


4178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That said, I still prefer Fellsilent's work. I can't wait for Monuments to release their debut. I think I prefer their demo to this.

Vooligan
April 20th 2011


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really really like the opening track off this.

Vocals are ridiculously good.

Butkuiss
April 24th 2011


4178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Your face when you realised that the radio edit of Concealing Fate Pt.2 actually flows better and is more enjoyable than the album version?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy