CunninLynguists Oneirology
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jayfatha
May 7th 2012


2882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea but this still rules

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2012


22014 Comments


Might bump this down, it wore off really quickly

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

Hawks
May 13th 2012


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah this still rules so much.

Inveigh
May 14th 2012


25025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wore off quickly for me too, sorry Dev/Hawks. again though, I still dig it.


I find APOS to have a lot more staying power, personally.

DeathByAstonishment
June 13th 2012


269 Comments


Definitely one of my favorite hip hop albums.

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 15th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

rules

NightProwler
August 6th 2012


6420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review! Probably gonna check this out when I get home, seems like the kind of hip-hop I'd be interested in listening to. Only heard the first single off this, but that one's excellent!

Digging: Nils Frahm - Spaces

philoniouspurp
August 7th 2012


14 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Shattered Dreams is a one-verse masterpiece: " in a silicone zone where titties are grown and sessions in the recession where fifties are thrown "

NightProwler
August 27th 2012


6420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album's sweet

Twizzlada
September 2nd 2012


9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lynguists stomped their fucking mark right into my soul 7 years ago when I first heard them, and every time they come back with a new album, they make sure to stomp it again.

Cadda
December 28th 2012


162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Maybe my favourite album of all time, it's just so good

EaglesBecomeVultures
December 28th 2012


5255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Comes off as plastic and overproduced, Deacon is awesome but Kno's rhyming is terrible as usual.

Digging: Iceage - Plowing Into the Field of Love

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2012


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I liked this a lot until Kno started to get on my nerves. I still do like it quite a bit, but it wore off me pretty hard from a really high 4.5 to a whythefucknot4?/5

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Cadda
December 29th 2012


162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've never really got the hate for Kno's rapping, I like it

geasoftime
January 1st 2013


1139 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The craziest thing just happened while I was listening to this album. I uploaded a profile picture, which is a painting of Nox, goddess of the night. Literally ten seconds later her name is mentioned in the song Hypnopomp. What an insane coincidence.

I think this album is destined for a 5. It wouldn't be right to do anything else after what just went down.

ConcubinaryCode
January 1st 2013


2142 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Whoa dude :0

Kno
January 6th 2013


10 Comments


"EaglesBecomeVultures - Album Rating: 3. Comes off as plastic and overproduced, Deacon is awesome but Kno's rhyming is terrible as usual."

Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but the fact is if I let anything less than a 4 leave my studio I'd be working night stock at Wal-Mart. No budget, no buzz, no gimmicks -- all we have is our pristine discography. Without it I wouldn't be doing this:

http://www.2dopeboyz.com/2012/12/28/cunninlynguists-oneirology-euro-tour-ii-recap-pt-1-video

While you're welcome to your opinion, on no planet & in no space-time continuum is this record a "3".

BTW Deacon and I aren't the only people in this group. I noticed that you were so overwhelmed by your visceral hatred for me that you might have skimmed over that factoid.

A three...LOL

*waves at the Sputnik Community*

qwe3
January 6th 2013


21363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hey man!

liledman
January 6th 2013


3826 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What...?

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 11th 2013


5255 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I get the cleanest dome
I mean it homes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy