KEN mode Venerable
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyler
Emeritus
March 16th 2011


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's not really metalcore. I don't know why people are so fixated on that.

cvlts
March 16th 2011


9260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow good find

Digging: Magrudergrind - II

SladetoBlack
March 16th 2011


152 Comments


I kind of feel like the album falls apart in the second half.

ButcheredChildren
March 16th 2011


5590 Comments


just call this band Burstless
their like Burst
without the extra kick to their music

Burn2Burn
March 17th 2011


2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review mang, but I don't consider these guys metalcore.

Athom
Emeritus
March 17th 2011


17241 Comments


its pretty blatantly metalcore. just the non sucky side of it.

Burn2Burn
March 17th 2011


2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fair enough. I haven't heard this album yet, but Mennonite sounded more hardcore/sludgy to me.

Wizard
March 17th 2011


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not metalcore through and through but it does possess that core sound to the sub-genre.

djunior
March 17th 2011


870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is great. best thing that they have put out yet, imo

Digging: Aluk Todolo - Voix

Deathcar
March 17th 2011


1534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see the Burst influence, but I think they're different enough to be their own act.

Wizard
March 17th 2011


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just call this band Burstless

their like Burst

without the extra kick to their music




Not even close.

Duderino
March 17th 2011


828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the "metalcore" comparisons in this review are way overblown. ken mode are closer to a band like jesus lizard than converge

Wizard
March 18th 2011


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They definitely have that Jesus Lizard feel but the whole overblown metalcore thing described is because they are indeed metalcore. They are hardcore through and through with a large dose of metal added in for good flavour. Better?

Wizard
March 18th 2011


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you like it Hep Kat. I don't mind people being fags around here though, gives me something to laugh about. Weren't you a contributor way back in the day?

Wizard
March 18th 2011


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahahaha I guess you have the in's with the staff? It's good to see you still kicking around here.

Wizard
March 18th 2011


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No problem, it's nice to see some old users still kickin around amongst the pile of new turds that are turning this site into a gay indie playground.

tkxxx7
March 19th 2011


6164 Comments


missing a "(" in the first paragraph . good review

Burn2Burn
March 20th 2011


2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holy shit this is so much better than Mennonite.

Tyler
Emeritus
March 23rd 2011


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

just realized you said mennonite was their debut album



wtf dude it was their third meaning this is their fourth and not their sophomore album unless you wrote this review from the Lost island or something

Tyler
Emeritus
March 23rd 2011


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

also dude some of the phrasings in this review are really, really awkward.

(for those of you who are gay and still think breakdowns are still cool to talk about)


really, dude?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy