KEN mode Venerable
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
March 16th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fixed that pizza, thanks for pointing that out.

what? a 4.5 Wiz review of a metalcore album? i gotta hear this...

Oh man, I had you in mind when I decided to review this. I guarantee you will love this.

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Tyler
Emeritus
March 16th 2011



7924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's not really metalcore. I don't know why people are so fixated on that.

cvlts
March 16th 2011



8917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow good find

Digging: Pedro the Lion - It's Hard To Find A Friend

SladetoBlack
March 16th 2011



152 Comments


I kind of feel like the album falls apart in the second half.

ButcheredChildren
March 16th 2011



5591 Comments


just call this band Burstless
their like Burst
without the extra kick to their music

Burn2Burn
March 17th 2011



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review mang, but I don't consider these guys metalcore.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 17th 2011



17117 Comments


its pretty blatantly metalcore. just the non sucky side of it.

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

Burn2Burn
March 17th 2011



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fair enough. I haven't heard this album yet, but Mennonite sounded more hardcore/sludgy to me.

Wizard
March 17th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not metalcore through and through but it does possess that core sound to the sub-genre.

djunior
March 17th 2011



615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is great. best thing that they have put out yet, imo

Digging: together PANGEA - Badillac

Deathcar
March 17th 2011



1534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see the Burst influence, but I think they're different enough to be their own act.

Wizard
March 17th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just call this band Burstless
their like Burst
without the extra kick to their music


Not even close.

Duderino
March 17th 2011



827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the "metalcore" comparisons in this review are way overblown. ken mode are closer to a band like jesus lizard than converge

Wizard
March 18th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They definitely have that Jesus Lizard feel but the whole overblown metalcore thing described is because they are indeed metalcore. They are hardcore through and through with a large dose of metal added in for good flavour. Better?

Hep Kat
March 18th 2011



14019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is metalcore, let's not be fags to wizard people. album is sick

vocals are especially awesome, they really are a cut above most bands like this. that one echo instrumental probably has my favorite riffs, but there's a lot i plan to tab out for friends on this album

Digging: Fucked Up - Year of the Dragon

Wizard
March 18th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad you like it Hep Kat. I don't mind people being fags around here though, gives me something to laugh about. Weren't you a contributor way back in the day?

Hep Kat
March 18th 2011



14019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i was a staff member but they don't let me be an emeritus cuz i'm a special snowflake

Wizard
March 18th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahahaha I guess you have the in's with the staff? It's good to see you still kicking around here.

Hep Kat
March 18th 2011



14019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no, i think all of them except redsky hate me. but thanks man

Wizard
March 18th 2011



18773 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No problem, it's nice to see some old users still kickin around amongst the pile of new turds that are turning this site into a gay indie playground.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy