Protest the Hero Scurrilous
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011



17204 Comments


that grungy/hard rock style that Jonas Renkse uses bugs me

IndieOut
March 14th 2011



498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i don't see what would be a more appropriate approach considering their sound, but this is not the place to discuss such things.

Poet
March 14th 2011



5921 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Album so disappointed me.

Matte
March 14th 2011



536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album is awesome. I'll get my review out sometime soon.

fr33convict
March 14th 2011



11687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The backlash for this is kind of unexpected.

Baphomet
March 14th 2011



7364 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^How?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 14th 2011



23800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

awesome album, it's grown off me a little bit though. at first I thought this was their best yet, but now I've mellowed out and Kezia is still #1

Ending
March 14th 2011



1892 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review; still need to hear this. I don't think that it'll surpass Fortress in my opinion though. Oh well, maybe I'll be proven wrong.

Tyler
Emeritus
March 14th 2011



7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah, it's pretty expected. It just didnt take as long as I thought it would.

Apollo
March 14th 2011



10283 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hate this band

Wizard
March 14th 2011



19296 Comments


Hate is such a strong word, they are very talented musicians.

Digging: Downer - Downer

Thompsonhunt
March 14th 2011



279 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

shitty as hell live

Tyler
Emeritus
March 14th 2011



7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Depends on when you see them.

marksellsuswallets
March 14th 2011



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Seen them twice and they were all incredibly on point. I've seen shitty live vids so more like "extremely hit or miss".

ninjuice
March 14th 2011



6760 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Disappointingly....not memorable? Not forgettable either. Female vocals on Hair Trigger rule.

NeutralThunder12
March 14th 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

as a fanboy for this band, im really sad to say i am hugely disappointed by this. It may be an alright album overall, but for Protest, this is garbage. I might raise it though, there are 2 or 3 songs on here that are fucking amazing

Maniac!
March 14th 2011



26250 Comments


these guys are so talented, and I mean that. But they make shitty music, and I mean that.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011



17204 Comments


the first couple times i saw them around the release of kezia they were a bit sketchy but the times i caught them after fortress came out they had really improved in spades.

NeutralThunder12
March 14th 2011



8742 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

they are about four hundred times better than Deftones and Chevelle though

Maniac!
March 14th 2011



26250 Comments


"they are about four hundred times better than Deftones and Chevelle though"

Aren't you always the one telling me not to compare bands like that?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy