Rise Against Endgame
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Prince1993
March 14th 2011


545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Davey, that's an Epic review and R.I.P. to all those you've lost their lives.
'Wait For Me' is just too awesome, it has a massive chorus and was the first song to caught my eye.

'Make It Stop' has a quite nice vibe with quite nice lyrics.
Another highlight of the album can be "Satellite" or "Survivor's Guilt".
I Really love this LP.
P.S. I was never a fan of these guys untill this album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Prince. It's interesting that this is the Rise Against album that has won you over. I wonder if you would now like some of their older stuff if you go back into their discography.

Prince1993
March 14th 2011


545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Definitely

Spare
March 14th 2011


5313 Comments


oh wow daveyboy wrote a positive review about the new rise against album this is surprising

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you like the more accessible sound, I'd go back from newest to oldest if I was you. First 'Appeal to Reason' & then 'The Sufferer & The Witness' & so on.

I'm glad to (not) surprise Spare.

HBFS
March 14th 2011


1262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wait For Me is awesome. I think the whole album is great, except for 'This Is Letting Go', which I really don't like.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ooh, we have the same rating HBFS, but appear to be coming from slightly different directions. 'Wait For Me' is just ok I think (although it could well be a grower), while I like 'This Is Letting Go'. From his blog post, Jom thinks the latter is the best song on the album.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011


16403 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

To me this was a step down from Appeal to Reason. It sounds slightly contrived (just like ATR) with less memorable songs. Excellent review as always, though, DaveyBoy. When I saw that summary on the front page I did a facepalm, which means you did a great job with the puns.

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Xenophanes
Emeritus
March 14th 2011


10611 Comments


Rise Against has always been that band I have really liked, but never actively listened to. I'm gonna give tthis a shot, sounds pretty good.

Ace review, Davey!

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

CrisStyles
March 14th 2011


768 Comments


Feel like this will sound a lot like Appeal To Reason when I finally listen to it. Hopefully I'm wrong.

Knott-
Emeritus
March 14th 2011


10198 Comments


the puns in the summary dont even make sense

Dogget
March 14th 2011


781 Comments


ugh not what I was hoping to read, nice review but if this is more down the appeal to reason path I probably won't bother with it.

Roughsauce
March 14th 2011


1 Comments


Looks like they've gone mainstream, if they weren't already.

danielito19
March 14th 2011


6036 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

AtR was them going mainstream Rough. this is just a continuation. /sigh.

Digging: Viper the Rapper - You'll Cowards Don't Even Smoke Crack

porch
March 14th 2011


8459 Comments


the intro to this review manages to be even more horribly contrived and clumsy than RA's lyrics

danielito19
March 14th 2011


6036 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

and am I the only fucking person who doesn't like Savior? I mean JEEZ. The song isn't even good.

SeaAnemone
March 14th 2011


20515 Comments


Davey I'll never understand your infatuation with exclamation points... I think the only other time I see them in reviews are in users' firsts.

Rise Against is a disgusting band. This sounds bad.


... or am I just hearing what I want to hear?!!!!!

Digging: Pharmakon - Bestial Burden

Ponton
Emeritus
March 14th 2011


5803 Comments


Don't worry davey, i got your back on this one

Knott-
Emeritus
March 14th 2011


10198 Comments


I actually can't follow the first two paragraphs of this review.

Ponton
Emeritus
March 14th 2011


5803 Comments


i still need to read it, but im sure there's tons of fanboy-isms throughout



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy